Getting Started With Programming 101 - A Fictional Memoir

in #code6 years ago (edited)

The word computer whiz struck into my mind recently,when going through story of julian assange the founder of wikileaks a computer whiz.wandered into the thoughts of my imagination thinking how to be like him.although i'm kind of phobic towards maths i thought it was impossible to be a programmer until....

On the first day of my university i was introduced to a language which will be love of my life for introducing me into the world of programming never have i ever thought i will be writing it here, it's none other than python it was the first programming language taught now a days for computer science students as it's easy to grasp and similar to the english language.

After learning it day by i would imagine if one day i was to marry a girl then she shall be a programmer.So that when i call her print("hello") then she would reply me return "hello". is'nt it cool duo of husband and wife.

Then as time pass by came the second semester where Java is taught.well you heard it right java,not java coffee bean.
1ardzy.jpeg

well i had my reasons so i'll leave it to your imagination why is it hard to master.

Well i'm new to steemit community please do share your insight on the articles.

What was your experience learning programming do let me know in comments,would love to know :)

Thanks Community

Sort:  

Hello! Your post has been resteemed and upvoted by @ilovecoding because we love coding! Keep up good work! Consider upvoting this comment to support the @ilovecoding and increase your future rewards! ^_^ Steem On!

Reply !stop to disable the comment. Thanks!

I'm also learning python with edx.org. my first language was c and c++ many years ago but I gave up, now here I am 15 years later starting again but this time with Python, I love it.

i would advice you following websites helped me a lot
https://www.commonlounge.com/
Only java from beginner to advanced (https://codegym.cc/)
Good To Know you brother and mastering programming language is what one must conquer.
Stay in touch.
I'll be glad to help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10