Fizzy Fruity Cocktail

in #cocktail5 years ago

After a long day of seemingly endless domestic duties, when it became time for me to work on my creative endeavors, I thought of the advice mis-attributed to Hemingway: “write drunk, edit sober”. My days of heavy drinking, Hemingway-style, are long behind me. But I do enjoy a good cocktail now and then.

A guest from earlier had left behind a few sparkling grapefruit juices, so when making my cocktail, I went for the obvious mixer. This fruity beverage is light, bubbly, and sweet. But not so feminine that my husband didn’t ask for one after having a sip of mine.

Ingredients:

  • 2 ounces silver tequila
  • 6 ounces sparkling grapefruit juice
  • 2 lemon wedges
  • 4 ounces pineapple juice
  • ice
  1. Place the ice in the bottom of a medium size glass.
  2. Pour tequila, pineapple juice, and grapefruit juice on top off ice. Squirt the juice of one lemon wedge and swiftly stir until well combined. Garnish with the additional lemon wedge.
  3. Enjoy (responsibly)!
Sort:  

That's very funny quote from Hemingway."Write drunk, edit sober" I'll try to write my journals drunken :)

Hello pinkspectre (snigger!) :D
Excellent quote! - And that is a fine looking beverage you have there! Very nice "ethnic coaster" also ... did you weave that yourself?

Upvoted and resteemed!

I wish I was talented enough to weave such a thing, but it is actually something I purchased on one of our day trips.

Ah right! I used to drop spindle yarn for weaving with my mother - she dyed the wool with natural colourings and made some pretty cool (small) carpets, inspired by Persian designs. Very beautiful!

Cheers! - keep well :D

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Yum! Can't wait to try this! Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27