You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Papaya (mùguā / muhgua) in Chinese literally means “tree melon”

in #cn6 years ago

What a thoughtful, encouraging comment!

I write posts about Chinese only to help people get to know (and perhaps learn) this marvelous language. A dollar or two is always welcome, but I would be very hungry indeed if I depended on my posts to earn enough to pay for my meals. What I truly treasure are intelligent, perceptive comments such as yours and the sense of community.

Thank you, @duchess1, for promoting community feeling through this human resteem service. It was thanks to your resteems that I noticed an inadvertent error by @neelamnaz that made her all-important introductory post almost invisible. Although I am not an expert, I have given her a few suggestions to point her in the right direction:

https://steemit.com/intriducingmyself/@neelamnaz/about-myself#@wentong-syhhae/re-neelamnaz-about-myself-20180126t042000482z

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84