London-Travel with Me (2) 倫敦-跟著Susan去旅行(2)

in #cn7 years ago

Hi Steemit friends! Today I’m going to share my second post from the ‘London-Travel with Me’ series! You can find the first one here:
https://steemit.com/chainbb-general/@susanlo/london-travel-with-me-1-2017614t031086z

Steemit朋友們大家好!今天我將要跟大家分享的是我的第二篇倫敦遊記哦!第一篇可以在這裏找到:
https://steemit.com/cn/@susanlo/susan-1-2017624t224511862z

Today, I went to our school to join the Fresher’s Week’s activities. As I arrived too early, I went to the library. WOW! Finally I saw it by my own eyes! It’s just MAGNIFECIENT! I doubt if the books on the selves were from Harry Potter films ;p

今天,我去了我們學校的迎新日。因為來得太早,所以去圖書館逛了逛。終於親眼見到啦!一走進這圖書館,我就被一種無形的氣場震攝住了。我不禁懷疑:書架上擺的是不是哈利波特的魔法書呢?

image

Next, it’s Principal’s Speech time! As soon as the session’s over, I dashed towards Dr. Ed Byrne and asked if he could take a photo with me! He turned out to be extremely nice! He even told me he knew the Principal of our University (HKU) and asked me to say hi to him:)

接下來,我去聽了King’s College London 的校長講話。大家剛一散伙,我一個箭步衝到校長面前,想請他跟我合照!hahaha他意外地十分親切哦!他還說他認識我們港大的校長,讓我替他打聲招呼呢:)

image

image


Then, I went to where Fresher’s Week ‘s activities were held. WOW!! It’s packed with people! More importantly, there was no air-conditioning! As European countries are usually less hot than Asian countries, they don’t usually use air conditioners! I was shocked because in Hong Kong, people CANNOT do without air-conditioning:’(

然後,我來到了迎新日的場地。哇,好多學會呦!這裏要用人山人海來形容可真的是一點兒也不誇張!重要的是,這裏是沒有裝空調的XD 因為歐洲地區一般沒亞洲那麼熱,所以就算是夏天,他們也是不會開空調的哦!

image

And then, I was shocked again! I didn’t know UK people are fond of Chinese culture…THAT MUCH! I found the ‘Shaolin Gaocanmun Nam Pai Chuan’, Kendo and Wing Chun Society LOLLL! We don’t even have the first one at HKU (or at least I haven’t notice it)!! Unexpectedly, they are three of the most popular societies at KCL ;pp Actually, Chinese people tend to value traditional Chinese culture less these days :’( I’m glad to see our culture being promoted well here:)

緊接著,我發現了一個令人驚訝的事實-英國人是非常熱衷於中國文化的!我在這裏發現了「少林高參門南北拳」、劍道和詠春學會!就連港大也沒有剛剛提到的第一個學會哦(好吧,可能只是我沒發現而已)!意想不到的是,它們是KCL最受歡迎的學會之三哦;p 其實,連中國人自己也越來越不注重中國傳統文化了:’( 很榮幸能見到自己的文化在這裏得到宣揚:)

image

image

This University NEVER fails to surprise me!!! Omg ‘Gluten-Free Society’?? It’s a COMPLETE new idea to me. What do their members do during meetings? I bet they’ll eat all the time! ;ppppp

這所大學真的是充滿驚喜!「無麩質學會」??他們在聚會時會幹什麼呢?我敢肯定就是不停的吃吃吃!;ppppp

image


After leaving the venue, I went to St Paul’s Cathedral. Its magnificent dorm and history make it the MOST famous cathedral in London! It attracts thousands of visitors every day! If you’re interested, feel free to visit their website: https://www.stpauls.co.uk

離開迎新場地後,我去了聖保羅主教座堂。它雄偉的圓形屋頂和源遠流長的歷史讓它成為倫敦最著名的主教座堂。每天都有許多遊客來參觀哦!如果你有興趣,可以瀏覽一下他們的網頁哦: https://www.stpauls.co.uk

image

image


Fortunately, one of my mother's friends was in London and she took me to Harrods- the LARGEST and MOST luxurious shopping centre in London!! You can find ANYTHING here, but I care NOTHING BUT chocolate ❤

十分幸運地,我媽媽的朋友剛好也在倫敦。所以,她帶我去了全倫敦最大最奢侈的百貨公司-哈洛德!你可以在這裡找到任何你想要的東西哦!!!!!!不過,我只在乎巧克力❤

image

image

image

There are 2 memorials at Harrods for Princess Diana and her boyfriend Dodi Fayed, the son of the Harrods' previous owner Mohamed Al-Fayed. As you may know, they were killed in a car crash in Paris. Here, you can see their photographs, a glass with Diana's lipstick mark and what is said to be their engagement ring.

在這裏,你可以看見兩個紀念碑,用來紀念戴安娜王妃和她的男友多迪法耶茲,也就是百貨公司前主人的兒子。我們都知道,他們死於巴黎的車禍。你可以看到他們的照片,有著黛安娜唇印的酒杯,和(被信為)他們的訂婚戒指。

image

This is the second memorial. As you can see, it is called 'Innocent Victims', featuring the two dancing on a beach next to an albatross representing eternity.

這是第二座紀念碑。我們可以看到,兩人愉快地在沙灘上起舞,旁邊還有一只代表著永恆的信天翁。

image
http://www.thedailybeast.com/al-fayeds-innocent-victims

If you are interested, feel free to visit Harrods' website: https://www.harrods.com/en-gb

如果你有興趣的話,可以瀏覽一下哈洛德的網站哦: https://www.harrods.com/en-gb


At last, she took me to Zuma, a famous restaurant specializing in British-Japanese fusion cuisine.

最後,她帶我去了Zuma,是一間專門做英日混合創意菜式的餐廳

image

Not only the environment was extremely nice, the food was delicious!!!

這裏不僅環境好,食物也非常美味!

image

We wonder why there's shallot on the beef LOLL! Does it make it more appealing? Nvm, let's eat the shallot first (just kidding)!!!

我們很納悶,為什麼牛肉上面要放一條蔥呢?這個......能讓它顯得更漂亮嗎?不管啦,先吃蔥爲快(才不是呢)!!!!

image

image

Personally, I like the desserts moreeee!!

個人來說,我更喜歡他們的甜品!!

image

image

image

And this one was my FAVOURITE!!! Look at the cute Japanese!!! It's a sumo wrestler, isn't it!!! Haha but the main reason why I liked it was...it's chocolate🍫!!!

這就是我最喜歡的甜品啦!快看這個萌萌的日本人!是個相撲手吧!!嘿嘿,不過我最喜歡它的原因其實是......它是巧克力🍫!

image

Feeling full, we walked out of the restaurant. If you wanna know more about it, you may visit their website: https://www.zumarestaurant.com/zuma-landing/london/en/welcome

我們果腹走出這間餐廳。如果你想了解多些,可以看看他們的網站哦: https://www.zumarestaurant.com/zuma-landing/london/en/welcome

It was very nice of her to take care of me, so I decided to thank her by making her a card! I bought the paper from a stationary store and found out that they provide discount to students! But there's one thing...they didn't allow people under the age of 18 to buy cutters... and they said I look underage! I had to go back and brought my passport to the store LOL!

為了感謝她的款待,我決定做一張卡片給她!我在文具店買了一張紙,發現他們是會給學生打折的哦!不過......他們不讓18歲以下的人買文具刀......他們說我看起來不夠年紀!所以我要回去把護照帶過來(藍瘦香菇)!

image

Haha I guess I'd stop here:) Thanks for reading!! If you have any comments, suggestions or questions, please feel free to tell me!

Please follow me

and I'll work harder!!

哈哈今天就寫到這兒吧:) 如果有任何的意見、建議或問題,都請在留言中告訴我哦!

請追蹤我,

我會更加努力的!

Sort:  

很有心機的遊記! Keep it!

謝謝支持!這是我繼續的動力哦!:)

很好的遊記。King's College 應該是成績很好的學生才可以就讀的吧?那麼Susan都應該是名列前茅的尖子呢。英國傳統學校就是那麼美麗。HKU雖然都是英式建築林立,始終是差了一截。
很羨慕小師妹有這樣好的機會出國交流,希望將來我的女兒都有這樣的機會。
請繼續帶給我們你其他的行程遊記。我等着追看的。

謝謝你!當時我為了進King's College London真的是花了不少心思呢!不過也是有運氣的成分哦:)你說得沒錯,英國的學校都十分美哦:) 只要努力,你女兒也很有機會的!有什麼問題,都可以隨便問我哦!
謝謝你的支持!!我會更加努力的!

Hello Susan,
What a nice work you did, this is a very interesting post.
Great text and pics.
Followed + Upvoted + Resteemed
Greetings from France

Hi Helena:) thanks sooo much!! I'm glad to know you like it :):)
haha thanks for following and upvoting and resteeming!!
Greetings from Hong Kong ;p

You are very welcome Susan! It really is a pleasure :))
Have a good day!!

Thanks:) have a nice day too!

Nice sharing! Isabelle been waiting too long for your London trip part 2. It seems so nice to study there. I just love the liburay, it really transitional, and have some feel of the Harry Potter movie! And which society have you join finally? I bet you won't join the eating one.. Don't you?

Yup the library was NICEEEE! haha you are so right to say that i didn't join the eating one ;p I joint some sports societies and some charities :):)

不错,帮你大力赞上去

謝謝你@oflyhigh!!! <3 真的真的很感激,因為我真的寫得很努力😌😌感謝你欣賞我哦:):)我會更努力的!

不用这么客气
好的帖子,我看到了就会赞的
毕竟好的帖子才会为社区贡献价值

所以,应该谢谢你的分享才对;)

嗚嗚好的!那我以後就要寫得更好!對呀,我看到最近社區多了很多高素質的貼子呢!很高興見到社區壯大🎊嘿嘿,都要謝謝大家的貢獻呦!;)) 我這個系列是真心想讓大家知道在英國讀書/生活/旅遊是怎麼樣的,能得到響應真的太高興啦>v<

好!加油!!😆

great library

haha yup! It's the most beautiful library I've ever seen!

I studied in Cardiff once. I also miss the good old days from UK. Thanks for writing this to bring back my memory. 

p.s. King's College London. You must be academic execellent in every subject.

Thanks sooo much for you support :):) London is really a nice place to visit and also is Cardiff!! I miss the good old days tooooo TT haha noo I'm actually not very good at English literature XD but I don't why why I got better grades at KCL than HKU loll!

London is a very cool and beautiful city, shame the weather ruins it a lot

That's so true. But luckily when I was there, the weather was generally pleasant. But even though it was raining, I like it ;p It's really a magical city:)

Incredible library! The food looks amazing! @jbcoin

Yup the library was REALLY beautiful!! haha and the food's tasty ;ppp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54276.23
ETH 2281.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35