London-Travel with Me (1) !

in #chainbb-general7 years ago (edited)

Hii everyone this is Susan:) Today I'd like to share the first blog on "London-Travel with Me" series :) If you want to know more about me and the amazing city, please stay tuned and don't forget to check out my self introduction at:

https://steemit.com/chainbb-general/@susanlo/hey-steemit-this-is-susan-2017613t02313824z

As I mentioned, I went to King's College London for exchange:):) That's was an INCREDIBLE experience!! I was SO excited before setting off:

Going to the airport!!!

When I arrived, I went straight to my residence hall near the oldest bridge in London- London Bridge!! There were several bars near the Bridge, and the flowers outside were just BEAUTIFUL!!

I'm really surprised to see those amazing decorations🌺 If you are from Europe, I beg you would be familiar with this. But there's NO WAY could you find something like this in Hong Kong!!! I started to love this city from now <3

On the way to my hall, I saw a cute post office:

Trust me, I have been to several post offices in London and this one was the smallest! BTW Londoners like the colour red VERY much, don't they? And, the post offices look so diffierent from those in HK which look like this:

As soon as I left the luggage in my room, I headed to Borough Market, which is one of the most famous market in London. Guess what? It's just beside London Bridge!

image

You can find DELICIOUS food there:
image
image

(Ok I only care about chocolate 🍫:p) There're food from ALL OVER THE WORLD and the people there were nice! They always greeted you with a big smile which made you feel like home :):)

The price was very reasonable and if you go to London, you have to visit there! Apart from food, there are many artworks too!

Feel free to check out their website and I'm sure you'll find something you love haha!
http://boroughmarket.org.uk/

After that, I went to... MY SCHOOL!

I was SUPER EXCITED to visit this college!!! I'll introduce more of it next time :):)

After visiting, I had my "official" first meal in London:

It was yummy! But a meal like this is considered as quite unhealthy for Chinese😝But who cares? Seems that I soon got adapted to London culture! :)

Haha I guess I would stop here ;] There're more coming up!

please follow me

and know more about me! Feel free to comment on anything below!! Thankssss ❤

Sort:  

That was a nice trip for sure! Upvoted

Thanks veryyy much @thomaskikansha :) yaa that was an unforgettable experience!! :p

I like london too, I also really like their BBQ steak where they just cook with grill then put in to the bun right away. But London is a bit too expensive for me :)

Ya their bbq food is nice !! ohh that's SO true that the price level in London is very high... so I tried cooking by myself most of the time XD you can't find bugget restaurant like cha caan teng unless you go the the China Town haha! The food there is nice too ! :)

The food makes me feels hungry now =P

Haha @carobetc yeaaa they look and taste delicious!! :) it's a must-go place in London :p please follow me to see more from me!! Haha I've followed you too! Thanks for supporting me :)

Thanks soo much! Please also follow me if you wanna see more form me! Haha BTW I've followed u and voted your post! :)

You look stunning! A very brief and interesting explain on your trip!
Nice!

Thanks soo much @wallsnow! Haha it's a long join and there're more coming up! Please stay tuned and follow me to see more form me in the future! :):) I've followed you too :p

My lady, you got my attention. I will keep in touch with you.....with your posts :D

Thanks veryyy much @mikimike haha! I've also followed you and wish to see more from u! :p

cool pics, wish to travel hong kong someday

Thanks veryyy much @orionsbelt! Yaaa haha you should definitely visit Hong Kong ! Because of its relation with the UK, there're still many similarities between Hong Kong and London :) but still, HK is more of an international Asian city :p thanks for commenting:):)

Thankss for encouraging me @alan852 :)

Thanks for sharing all the nice pictures! It looks like you're having a great time. I am starting a Western Europe website at http://westerneurope.de

Haha that's nice! Yaa I'll check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59536.13
ETH 2366.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53