教爸爸开车 Teach father how to drivesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cn7 years ago

0
Picture from web

今晚晚饭之后,带上了爸妈去了附近一个商场停车场。并不是去购物,而是带爸爸开车。我生长在国内的一个很小的城市,父母一直不会开车。包括我自己也是从出国读书之后在加拿大学的开车。

I took my parents to a parking lot tonight after dinner, this is not for shopping in the mall, but for teaching my father how to drive. I grown up in a small city in mainland China, both of my parents do not know how to drive. Myself learned how to drive after I came to Canada.

开车在很多地方已经是在平常不过的事情,然而在我们家的小城市,我父辈的人还有许多不会开车的人。我爸爸年轻的时候开过拖拉机(哈哈),不需要驾照。之后就再也没有什么机会开车了,他退休之后对车的需求很小,在小城市里也不需要再考虑学车的事情。

Driving is considered to be very normal in a lot of places, but still a very large number of people at my parents' age in the small city I came from never drive before. My father drove some farming tracks when he was young and that is it. He never get any driving license for anything. Now that he is retired, he even have less need for driving in the small city.

我前两天试探性的问了问,哪天有空带你开开车吧,我妈有点反对,没想到我爸还挺感兴趣,直接就同意了。开车过程十分简单,无非就是初学者的踩油门,踩刹车,转弯,打灯。结束回家后我爸爸很高兴,路上还在跟我探讨一些简单的交规,国内开车和国外开车的不同等。

I tried to ask my parents for the driving two days ago, my mother was a little against the idea. But surprisingly, my father was agree directly and a little excited as well. The process of driving was simple, the same as any beginners, gas, break, light, turning. My father was very happy after the driving and talking with me a lot of the rules and difference between China and Canada in driving.

我本人现在也是一个父亲,对于孩子的感情处于什么事情都需要去照顾他的阶段。但是也深感孩子成长之快,一不留神就学会了什么新东西。不知道什么时候他可以教我一些我不会的东西。哈哈。

I am now a father, for my son, I can only feel I need to take care of every aspect of his life now. I also amazed sometimes by how fast he grows. I am wondering when can he teach me something that I do not know. Lol.

最近的心情还是被我朋友的意外影响,每天刷刷网页希望得到好的消息,生命可贵,人生的每一个阶段都应该好好珍惜。很感恩,父母都健在,可以看到儿子孙子的成长。也希望我的同龄人都保重,珍惜自己,体验人生。

One more thing before finish, I am still pretty affect by the accident my friend have, looking at news a lot and wishing there will be some good news. Life is precious, people really should cherish every stage of their life. I am very thankful that my parents both healthy and can experience the growth of their son and grand son. I also sincerely hope all the people in my ago could take care of themselves, and experience the life.

Sort:  

图片太暖了,好温馨好感人!

你真是24小时在线抢沙发啊,哈哈。你应该加入点赞团。

也不是,我只是没事就看看

嗯,24小时没事。哈哈

This is truly exceptional.

This is sensational.

Thank you for sharing this.

You've outdone yourself.

Great content!

Thank you for the insights.

This is sensational.

This is top-notch!

写的很真实,我们都应该珍惜现在的一切!

哈哈,是啊。尤其是这两天有朋友出了意外,下落不明,让我倍感生命生活需要珍惜。

Great post. That's not something I would have considered about immigrants. That's exciting for your father to have a newfound freedom though!

Well, I would not think he will immigrant here. I will but I can not promise I will stay here. The driving was more like having some fun or some bonding time with my father for me. LoL.

Your post makes me smile. I remember how I first learned to drive and it was in the parking lot of a big mall in Canada. No one was there and I could go left and right, fast and slow. Good luck teaching your father.

Thank you very much, and I am glad you share the same experience. For my father, he may not really learn driving. It was more like a bonding time between us, lol.

This is exactly what I needed.

Keep it up!

You are just a wonderful son for your parents @shenchensucc! We must always take care of them, they have done so much for us!
Big respect to you man! Really proud to see your actions.
@progressivechef

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by chen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Very brave to take on the task of showing someone to drive especially when family but a parent at lest it turnt out to be enjoyable bonding time for you both.

Thank you, my father was not really going to learn, just trying a little bit. So there is no risk at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70