My childhood vs my son's childhood 我的童年和我儿子的童年

in #cn7 years ago

My parents arrived Canada yestersday, the main purpose for their trip is enjoy the cool weater here, travel around have help with my second son's coming two month later. After my parents arrived, our little apprament feels like home much more, and me and my wife could have a little peace since my son like to play with his grandfather so much.
昨天我爸妈来到了加拿大,主要目的是来避避暑,旅旅游,还有帮我们带一下两个月后要出生的二儿子。父母到了,就是更有家的感觉了,我和老婆也终于有了片刻的宁静,因为我儿子刀刀一直缠着爷爷和他玩耍。

I suggest my parents bring small luggage since it is a long trip, but they filled their suitcase with Tony and the coming son's staff anyways. What suprise me is they brought some books and toys that I was playing when I was a kid.
由于长途跋涉,我建议我爸妈少带行李,不过精简的行李里面还是塞满了给刀刀和老二的东西。 我比较惊讶的是他们竟然带来了一点我小时候看的书和玩具来给刀刀(暴露年龄啊)。

1

Toys and books my parents brought for Tony.
我爸妈给刀刀带的玩具和故事书。

2

3

This post is for some recalling of the past and some thinking for the present.
仅此怀念一下过去和感慨一下现在。

My childhood there was not so many staff, a small toy would be played for a long time. Tony's childhood filled with so many industrical product, a lot of toys only been played once.
我的童年物质还是短缺的,一个小玩具就可以玩很久。刀刀的童年物质是爆炸的,很多玩具玩一次就不玩了。

My childhood information flowed slowly, people could maintain their family affection, love and friendship with monthly mail. Tony's childhood information fly quickly, lots of oppotunities could be lost if people delay tens of minutes replying wechat message
我的童年信息是缓慢的,那个年代的人靠每月一封信可以维持亲情,爱情和友情。刀刀的童年信息是飞速的,几十分钟不回微信就可能失去很多机会。

My childhood the technology was developing fast, TV, Play Station, Compute, Beeper, camera. Tony's childhood the technology is booming, blockchain, AI, VR, electrical car.
我的童年科技是快速发展的,电视机,游戏机,电脑,BP机,照相机(又一次暴露年龄)。刀刀的童年科技是飞速发展的,区块链,人工智能,虚拟现实,电动汽车。

My childhood the world was large, travel abroad was an impressive achievement for most of people. Tony's childhood the world is more connected, foreigners is not like aliens in most places of the world.
我的童年世界很大,出国旅行是一件壮举。刀刀的童年世界更紧密的链接起来,再也没有人把外国人当外星人看待了。

I could list a lot more differences, but some things still the same. People love their family and hoping for better life, people also dedicate on their dreams and turn impossible to possible. I hope Tony have a happier childhood than mine, he can solve more problems than I did and moreover, he will love his family as the same as I am.
这个单子可以很长很长,但是有些事情是不变的,大家都爱自己的家人和希望有更美好的生活,大家都在为理想奋斗并且把各种不可能变成可能。我仅希望刀刀能有比我更开心的童年,可以克服更多的困难,并且可以向我一样热爱自己的生活。

Cheers for the steemains.
Steem 的诸位共勉。

Sort:  

童年将是我一生中美好的回忆,那时候的我们简单就是快乐~
让我想起了最近听到的一首歌:《从前慢》,推荐给大家

好歌,现在的小孩也是,简单就是快乐。刀刀小时候我给他买了一大盒乐高,他很开心,然后玩了一晚上的瓶盖。哈哈。很多时候路边的小石子对他来说比遥控汽车还好玩。

This is a great post @shenchensucc! There is really a big difference between our childhood and the new generations! But the most important is to have them have respect for their parents, they must never forget the favour you did for them!
It is great that the grand parents of Daodao are here, he will enjoy a lot! So many gifts too!
Cheers
@progressivechef

I totally aggree, however, I am sure they will believe different staff than we believed before.

Yes that's true but you will be there to always guide them! You are such a great dad!

Thank you so much, hopefully my son can develop the way I wanted, lol.

令我想起我兒時我最喜歡玩搖搖。

哈哈,看起来你还年轻吧。

你小时候的书保存的真好啊

是啊,我不常住家里已经十五年了,我爸妈保存了不少我小时候的东西。

我只记得我的童年就在院子里玩土。我儿子的童年就是各种玩具玩

对啊,我小时候也玩了不少土,各种和泥,玩沙子。现在小孩都是玩具一堆一堆的。

真好, 父母这么远跑去看小家伙

是啊,毕竟还有一个快要出生了。我和我老婆两个刚开始搞两个估计很困难。

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by chen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @shenchensucc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64