The KING of fruits!

in #cn7 years ago

durian 2.jpg

Regarded by many in Southeast Asia as the notorious 'King of fruits', the Durian is truly the KING OF FRUITS.

musang king.jpg

My personal review on this, to be honest, is that I am a Durian junkie. Not only it is smelly, not only it is thorny but it is FINGER LICKING GOOD! The fruit is mainly seasonal, but during the limited time, one have to travel to the plantation itself to dig your hands on it. There are many plantations that can be found , within hours from Kuala Lumpur.

plantation 3.jpg

plantation 1.JPG

plantation 2.JPG

There are many kinds of durians that are mainly famous here in KL, Musang King, Udang Merah, D24, the list goes on. But my personal favorite would be the Musang King. I tell you, the smell alone is powerful that it lingers in the car for WEEKS! But trust me, the taste is just as powerful as the smell. It taste almost creamy BEYOND explanation.

Here's a short drive to the beautiful Kuala Kubu Bahru, Selangor. Stalls like this can be found just about anywhere along the winding country roads.

roadside stalls.jpg

durian.jpg

You must get your hands on a durian, just for fun! :) Enjoy!

Sort:  

I've always only heard of Durian, but have never tasted it! I would really love to try it, the smell will not affect me at all for sure!
Thanks for such great post!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Wow...nice to hear that, hope you get to taste some Durians soon, go for the best... :-)
thank you for reading

I love durian so much! Smells like hell, tastes like heaven :-D

Wow...you surely laid your hands on one of the best type of durians...honestly, it's not easy to get the best, got to keep chasing for the perfect one...lol...:-D

True, it's not easy to find the good one. That's why I always delegate it my father when it comes to choosing durian :-D Oh my, now I'm craving for some but here in Belgium, the price is so high and my father isn't here to help me :-D

Oh...that's the power of durian...lol...and that's a very normal behavior of a durian lover. :-)

As it look I also think he is the king of fruits! I guess it's very tasty.

Definitely yes, you'll be missing something great if you haven't tasted it yet, SERIOUSLY.. :D

it stinks like a fart but it tastes damn good!

there's always the 2 school of thoughts on the smell, mind playing tricks...lol

Yes... You are right

I am Cornholio! You will co-operate with my bunghole!

Español? Es bunghole! Habla, blah habla, habla habla, habla bunghole...

It's really a beautiful fruit. I've tried it and ieeew. Didn't like it, but my grandmother wow...she adores it hihi.
I admire people who can eat it. I just can't get over the smell.
Love your pictures. Thank you for sharing this :)

Lol...hope one day you would acquire the taste, thanks :)

Wow!! I love how durian taste, but not so much on the smell 😂 Great review!

lol...trick your mind...thanks :)

Yummy. It's amazing how something with such a smell can taste so good.

Congratulations @ronaldyau! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ronaldyau! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ronaldyau! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42