Recipe for Succulent Lamb Loin Chops / 香蒜羊排

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

Lamb has got to be one of the most popular types of meat out there. But unfortunately, it can also be in a higher price bracket than rest, which in turn could deter people from trying it.

Therefore whenever you purchase lamb from the grocery store, you would want to cook it to perfection to get every pennies worth out of it. If you are a “lamb newbie”, or not too confident with your cooking skills, I find that lamb chops in the oven is easiest way to ensure they are thoroughly heated to the bone. I can promise you a succulent feast of tender, flavourful lamb chops if you follow my simple recipe below.


Ingredients (for four):

4 garlic cloves, roughly crushed
1 tsp rosemary leaves, lightly crushed
1 large onion, peeled and chopped
Salt and pepper
2 tsp extra-virgin olive oil
8 lamb loin chops
25g butter
25g plain flour
175ml milk
175ml vegetable stock
2 tsp cream


Cooking Methods:

Step 1: Drizzle the lamb chop with olive oil and season with salt & pepper. Let it marinate at room temperature for approx. 30 minutes or up to an hour.

(Tip) Lamb loin chops are very tender cuts of lamb, so marinating those for up to an hour will add extra flavour to the meat.

Step 2: Preheat the oven to 180ºC/350ºF/gas 4. Place the lamb chops in a shallow roasting tin with crushed garlic, rosemary and onion tucked around them.

Step 3: If you like the colour of your lamb meat with a pinkish hue, give them around 30 minutes. However, if you like your lamb skin crisp, let it cook for 45 minutes.

Step 4: In a separated saucepan, melt the butter and stir in the flour. Gradually add the milk and vegetable stock. Stir the contents well with a wooden spoon.

Step 5: Simmer the sauce for 5 minutes until it has reduced in density and season with the salt and pepper. Remove it from the heat and add in the cream.

Step 6: Serve the lamb chop and pour sauce over it.


Rosemary, garlic and lamb are a classic combination and a very tasty treat for all you meat-lovers. I personally like to serve this at home with a side of steamed potatoes and young fresh broad beans tossed in a spoonful of lamb fat.

Hope you enjoy this recipe and if you have any questions, please feel free to leave them below.

Bon Appetit!


羊肉味道鲜美,通常价格比其他肉类稍贵。如果你在超市或市场买到新鲜的羊肉,但对于烹调羊肉不太在行的话,放进烤箱可是最方便快捷的方法。按照以下简单的几个步骤烹饪,保管你做出香嫩,多汁的羊肉餐,呵呵。

用料(四人份):

4瓣蒜,拍扁
1茶匙新鲜迷迭香,剁碎
1个洋葱,去皮切碎
盐和胡椒
2茶匙橄榄油
8块羊排
25克黄油
25克面粉
175毫升鲜奶
175毫升高汤
2茶匙奶油

烹饪方法:

步骤1:用橄榄油,盐和胡椒粉腌制羊排。
温馨提示 - 羊排是羊身上非常嫩的一部分肉,所以在烹饪前先腌制一下会让肉排更入味。

步骤2:将烤箱预热至180ºC/350ºF/ gas 4。将羊排放入烤盘,加入蒜,迷迭香和洋葱。

步骤3:如果你喜欢羊肉7成熟,烤30分钟;如果你喜欢你的羊肉皮稍脆,烤45分钟。

步骤4:在另一个锅里,放入黄油。待黄油融化,加入面粉搅拌,然后逐渐加入牛奶和高汤,期间不断 用木勺搅拌均匀。

步骤5:小火煮5分钟,收汁。加入适量盐和胡椒份调味,关火以后倒入奶油,搅拌均匀。

步骤6:把酱汁倒在羊排上就大功告成了。

迷迭香,大蒜和羊排是最经典的组合。大家快来试试做,在家就可以吃到色香俱全的美味羊排,配上马铃薯和青豆,简直太棒了!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.17 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you, it also tasted good!!

@rea yow! thanks for your support
post again and please know you're also welcome to join the next SCC okay speaking of which .. I saw a few late ones I have to check

Operation - @berniesanders - Negative Rep. Account

Dear Users,
I came back live because the post listed below is immoral. I will make something clear to all. I am not a bot, I use no auto codes, I do all manually, and I'm very good at everything I do, and put my hands on. You all sit around entertaining and supporting this evil person @berniesanders . You see how he does accounts in negative and treats them less than human. You see the way he bashes and abuses this blockchain and others. Those who support this immoral user who is a legend in his own mind and has won nothing, are now subject to the same tactics used before, with some new added since we want to go to another level of treating people unequal. I will come and fuck up every post painting it with truth and turning viewers and potential payers away, including new users. After all, I too am an artist. I see good people being misled, and clueless following as well. Post like this only aggravate situations, they never help. It's never good to go talking like that about others. So if you're as evil as he is, I'm coming for you. Now I made a promise to a friend to lay these accounts down for the benefit of a lot of things, and a lot of people. So, I now will show the world who is responsible for my quick return. @berniesanders is an immoral, evil, simple minded, heartless with his ways, human being. You want to fix a real life or blockchain problem, Take his ass out, and let the blockchain flourish. Take out the real trash. My flags and spam messages trying to have an equal voice never made me less than any of you. And we all well know, we see my messages as I go 1 by 1. So my friends, since this tyrannical person wants to continue to abuse others, I will remain on the server with all accounts live until @berniesanders is in the -negative reputation. I want him to know what it is like to be attacked into silence. We will see how he spams then to be heard. That is now the only cure for this virus created by abuse on humanity. Have a good day, keep smart ~ This Is A Call To Take Out The Real Trash ~ @berniesanders
Source:
https://steemit.com/spam/@berniesanders/why-i-m-flagging-iloveupvotes-time-to-bot-flag
To those that disagree, flag away at me. It does not matter. Even at -100 I will have a voice.
These accounts used to fight are expendable and disposable. Only Fix Listed Above.
Sincerely, @iLoveUpvotes ~


Webwide (a.k.a.) EatinCrayons ~

These Messages & Flags Will Cease In Entirety When @berniesanders Account Is In The -Negative Reputation. Let Him Now Reap What He Has Sowed.

It seem very tasty..!!
I like your cook ..Thank you for sharing :)

Thank you for your nice comment. Try to make the dish sometime, I am sure you will love it too!

Operation - @berniesanders - Negative Rep. Account

Dear Users,
I came back live because the post listed below is immoral. I will make something clear to all. I am not a bot, I use no auto codes, I do all manually, and I'm very good at everything I do, and put my hands on. You all sit around entertaining and supporting this evil person @berniesanders . You see how he does accounts in negative and treats them less than human. You see the way he bashes and abuses this blockchain and others. Those who support this immoral user who is a legend in his own mind and has won nothing, are now subject to the same tactics used before, with some new added since we want to go to another level of treating people unequal. I will come and fuck up every post painting it with truth and turning viewers and potential payers away, including new users. After all, I too am an artist. I see good people being misled, and clueless following as well. Post like this only aggravate situations, they never help. It's never good to go talking like that about others. So if you're as evil as he is, I'm coming for you. Now I made a promise to a friend to lay these accounts down for the benefit of a lot of things, and a lot of people. So, I now will show the world who is responsible for my quick return. @berniesanders is an immoral, evil, simple minded, heartless with his ways, human being. You want to fix a real life or blockchain problem, Take his ass out, and let the blockchain flourish. Take out the real trash. My flags and spam messages trying to have an equal voice never made me less than any of you. And we all well know, we see my messages as I go 1 by 1. So my friends, since this tyrannical person wants to continue to abuse others, I will remain on the server with all accounts live until @berniesanders is in the -negative reputation. I want him to know what it is like to be attacked into silence. We will see how he spams then to be heard. That is now the only cure for this virus created by abuse on humanity. Have a good day, keep smart ~ This Is A Call To Take Out The Real Trash ~ @berniesanders
Source:
https://steemit.com/spam/@berniesanders/why-i-m-flagging-iloveupvotes-time-to-bot-flag
To those that disagree, flag away at me. It does not matter. Even at -100 I will have a voice.
These accounts used to fight are expendable and disposable. Only Fix Listed Above.
Sincerely, @iLoveUpvotes ~


Webwide (a.k.a.) EatinCrayons ~

These Messages & Flags Will Cease In Entirety When @berniesanders Account Is In The -Negative Reputation. Let Him Now Reap What He Has Sowed.

看起来一定很美味,确实,烤箱有时候太方便了。

真美味啊,写的很棒哦,加油:D

Operation - @berniesanders - Negative Rep. Account

Dear Users,
I came back live because the post listed below is immoral. I will make something clear to all. I am not a bot, I use no auto codes, I do all manually, and I'm very good at everything I do, and put my hands on. You all sit around entertaining and supporting this evil person @berniesanders . You see how he does accounts in negative and treats them less than human. You see the way he bashes and abuses this blockchain and others. Those who support this immoral user who is a legend in his own mind and has won nothing, are now subject to the same tactics used before, with some new added since we want to go to another level of treating people unequal. I will come and fuck up every post painting it with truth and turning viewers and potential payers away, including new users. After all, I too am an artist. I see good people being misled, and clueless following as well. Post like this only aggravate situations, they never help. It's never good to go talking like that about others. So if you're as evil as he is, I'm coming for you. Now I made a promise to a friend to lay these accounts down for the benefit of a lot of things, and a lot of people. So, I now will show the world who is responsible for my quick return. @berniesanders is an immoral, evil, simple minded, heartless with his ways, human being. You want to fix a real life or blockchain problem, Take his ass out, and let the blockchain flourish. Take out the real trash. My flags and spam messages trying to have an equal voice never made me less than any of you. And we all well know, we see my messages as I go 1 by 1. So my friends, since this tyrannical person wants to continue to abuse others, I will remain on the server with all accounts live until @berniesanders is in the -negative reputation. I want him to know what it is like to be attacked into silence. We will see how he spams then to be heard. That is now the only cure for this virus created by abuse on humanity. Have a good day, keep smart ~ This Is A Call To Take Out The Real Trash ~ @berniesanders
Source:
https://steemit.com/spam/@berniesanders/why-i-m-flagging-iloveupvotes-time-to-bot-flag
To those that disagree, flag away at me. It does not matter. Even at -100 I will have a voice.
These accounts used to fight are expendable and disposable. Only Fix Listed Above.
Sincerely, @iLoveUpvotes ~


Webwide (a.k.a.) EatinCrayons ~

These Messages & Flags Will Cease In Entirety When @berniesanders Account Is In The -Negative Reputation. Let Him Now Reap What He Has Sowed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62