lol moments with my family #5 - 欢声笑语5

in #cn7 years ago

lol Moments with My Family is a series I started in order to document the hilarious things my children (mostly my son at the moment) had said or done that cheered up an ordinary day. For the previous lol Moments post, you can go here.

A few days ago, whilst I was playing with my son, he suddenly enquired:
前几天,当我和我儿子一起玩的时候,他突然问道:

Dad, what is one late? 爸爸,什么是“one late“?

66F0F1E8-8B4C-4C89-8222-1CEF77762BA8.jpeg

Huh? 啥?

55DB288C-159E-498F-B9FC-17ABA85D7B86.jpeg
“You know, One late, two late, three late...?”
爸爸,你知道的呀,one late, two late, three late......?

Dude, it’s ‘too late’ not ‘two late’! :)

拜托啦,那是“too late”, 不是two late。 (英文的too和two发音一样,所以我儿子以为是two late,那么既然有two,也会有1、3、4、5……,哈哈,小孩的思维方式好可爱!)

20C087CF-8D23-46AD-8B72-E6B24DE003B7.jpeg

It’s been a tiring winter for my family with my son and daughter constantly getting sick, but they always cheer me up. Despite having a runny nose and cough, they are still constantly smiling and bringing joy to an ordinary day.
这个7、8月份是墨尔本的流感季,儿子女儿一直轮流生病。虽然照顾他们有时觉得很累,但他们总能用他们的方式赶走我的疲累。不管他们的脸上是否挂着两行鼻涕或是咳嗽不停,他们总会用他们的笑容给我的每一天带来快乐!


IMG_1769.PNG

Sort:  

Oh, children are inspiring. And funny ☻

I once was caring for 2 little Scottish children, and they had really nice manners - but they did love to play! It was funny (and #fun), for they'd CLIMB me like I was a Tree !

The boy was just 1 and the girl 3 ... so they were "lightweights", and it did not hurt me.

The girl liked to remove macaroni (#pasta) from the bag and play with it [it made a mess, but she was so-o-o happy ]. These 2 LOVED to play so much, that it was a DELIGHT for me each day.

I Liked your last pic best, with the whole #family (oh, and a Llama ).

Here's a cute poem by a 12 Year old, called "A Day in the Life of Flora" :

There once was a girl named Flora
Who lived next to a forest full of fauna
She liked to eat a lot of pasta
But her favorite food was pizza
She had a llama
Who gave her mama
A whole bunch of drama
If she did not get her polka-dot pajamas.

Author : Aunika Alch

Hhaha. Thanks for sharing the story and poem. You are right, children can be so funny and inspiring. :)

Nothing is more precious and important than family, no matter what is the situation. children are so funny and cute also.

This is a great idea to record all off these precious moments. The kids are adorable. Believe it or not with time you do forget some of the funny things they said. Enjoy every moment it pass so soon! Thx for sharing!

Thanks Hope! Yes, this is the intention. It’s a way for us to record some precious memories, and hopefully they will be able to read these memories when they grow up.

is that your son @nextgen622
he very cute..

你兒子的臉像壽桃一樣,看起來好嫩好可愛喔

哈哈,谢谢 :)

Hahahah! One late, two late, three late... Laugh so much! The kids really say very funny things and so nice to listen and understand it from their perspective! The winter has been long too here mate, and since one week my daughter and my wife are sick. Since two days now, I have been affected too.
But summer is just next door now.

Yes, kids are so funny sometimes. :) Hope you and your family get well soon mate. :) Definitely looking forward to warmer weather soon.

Very cute question! I like the way he thinks! Thanks for making me smile

I’m glad he made you smile. :)

oh my goodness, that is adorable about the one late, two late... etc. Thanks for sharing :)

He's so cute!! And the baby is adorable too! Lovely family :)

And hope the kids feel better!

Thank you very much. :)

You're welcome! :) Enjoy the evening (or day!)

Nice post @nextgen622. Love to the cute kids

Great pictures and very funny post. I am a great grandmother and I have learned that being in close relationship with the children of the family keeps me forever young.

Thank you. Yes, that’s so true, children can definitely keep us young. I can see that when my children play with their grandparents. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98