It's moments like this that make parenting so rewarding - 做父母虽然辛苦但非常快乐

in #cn7 years ago

It's been just over a month since my daughter was first born. It has been a tiring few weeks as our family of three adjust to becoming a family of four. But it has also been an incredible few weeks, as I got some time off work and got to spend some quality time with my son and new born daughter.

一个多月之前我们的女儿加入了我们的小家庭。这几个星期真的很累,经常睡不好。不过这段时间真的很幸福,我暂时放下忙碌的工作,终于能够花更多时间陪伴儿子和女儿。

Watching my daughter grow day by day has been a real joy. Having her look into your eyes and smile at you just melts your heart. And today I witnessed an incredibly cute moment.

看到我女儿一天一天的长大了,当他第一次看着我对我笑的时候,我的心都融化了。今天我又看到了很可爱的一幕。

My daughter held the milk bottle by herself

IMG_1610.JPG

As we were bottle feeding her, she grabbed the bottle by her two tiny hands and drank the milk by herself. For the entire duration of the feed, she held the bottle by herself。 It's those moments that make all the sleepless nights and hard work of parenting worth while.

今天当我们喂女儿喝奶的时候很可爱的一件事发生了。他用自己的两只小手捧着奶瓶喝起了奶。就这短短的几分钟就足已让我觉得为了照顾她那一个又一个缺觉的夜晚都值了!


Follow me @nextgen622 for weekly Ask Steemit contests, interviews and lol moments with my family

Sort:  

Beautiful, thank you for sharing a part of your life with us! next thing you know, she will be walking, talking, and running! Precious!

So looks so pretty! Congratulations! Parenting is really hard, but yeah, seeing your children grow up makes it all so worth it.

Resteemed and upvoted fellow member of teamaustralia. Cheers.

Hi,

OMG she is adorable😍
Congratulations and enjoy your big family. 😉

Today is my due date, I'm going to have my first baby:
Lucas.

But it looks he is very confy inside and there is no signs of him wanting to come out.

Maybe because I'm so excited to meet him....

Hopefully soon I will share with you all the joys of being mum 😍

Upvoted and following 😁

O wow! That's so exciting! Congrats and all the best with the pending birth of Lucas. I'm sure you're looking forward to meeting him.

Parenting - the toughest yet most rewarding job in the world. SK.

Thanks mate. Yeah so true.

She's so smart! 年紀小小就懂得自己捧起奶瓶喝奶:)

She's gorgeous. Congratulations to you and your family!

Thank you. :)

看着孩子一点点长大,是很幸福的事情,再累也值得

我同意,虽然最近真的很累但是看女儿这么健康的长大真的很幸福。

She's adorable. Congratulations! My girlfriend has been hinting that she wants children in the future and I'm still on the fence. You seem to be genuinely happy though so I'm glad to see that.

Thanks. I never really liked babies that much until I had my own. Having kids really changes you.

Try to save improvements of your children/babies while you can, for example the first smile, word, etc.
Does not have to be a big thing for you; still if you just write them all down, you will have nice memoirs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97