Learning to Say no is a Basic Skill 学会说“不”是一项必备技能

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

Hi, steemit friends!

Since the two-child policy was carried out, a great number of people have prepared to have a second child. Many of my female colleagues have become a member of them, causing me an unexpected trouble. Reading here, you may feel surprised. When one thing happens, it will inevitably affect its associated things. When one asks for maternity leave, I will be the one who take the task of teaching.

IMG_5455.JPG

Picture from pixabay.com

Torturous teaching work

Last week, the news that one of my female colleagues asked for maternity leave got around. In fact, we don't like to gossip, but this news means that someone will take the teaching job for her.

In 2015, I did the same job and I was a newcomer. There is no doubt that I can't refuse. I still remember that I was teaching my first students, which meant I had to teach three classes for 2 months. So busy was I that I had no time to rest and relax. What's worse, students in that class were very naughty. I felt stressed and worn out, as a result, I was ill.

IMG_5451.JPG

Six months ago, our headmaster asked me to do the same job, that is to take the task of teaching for another colleague who had just asked for maternity leave. I needed to teach for 3 months, which was terrible. Somehow, my colleague extended her holiday and I had to work for two more months. On average, I had four periods each day. I was engaged in preparing the teaching contents every day. It was a nightmare for me.

Learn to say no

This time, it's likely that I will be one of the candidates who take this task, but I have been determined to refuse whatever happens. As expected, I am asked to finish this task. However, after I told my thoughts to the headmaster, he should agree. It's communication that really counts.

Like this, I think it's better to be in school. But as an employee of an enterprise, the leader's order is more important than anything, for it will affect the leader's impression of you. If you can complete the task, you will agree. On the contrary, you need learn to say no.


致cn区的朋友们:
自从二胎政策放宽以后,好多人都投入了“二胎潮流”中,我的很多女同事也成为大流中的成员,这给我带来了不少麻烦。读好这里,你也许会很好奇。一件事情发生就必然会影响其关联的事物,只要她们当中有人请产假,我就会接任他们班的教学工作,俗称代课。

上个星期,一位女老师请孕假了,这个消息立刻在全年级“传开”。其实我们不是八卦,而是因为这注定有人要代替教这位老师的班级。其实之前我就代过课,当时由于自己是新人,这种事情我没有充分的理由拒绝。在2015年,我第一次代课,当时还在教第一届学生,当时虽然只代了两个多月,但由于那个班很调皮,学习又不自觉,工作量简直加倍。整个代课期间因为压力大,过于疲惫,去过三次医院。

半年前,本来领导安排我代3个月左右的课,可是那位同事之后又因为一些原因导致她的假期延长。于是我整整代了5个多月的课,平均每天4节课,并且这个班和我自己带的两个班课程进度完全不同,所以每天我都是备双份课,课的数量也比平时多了二分之一。那简直是不想提起的一段回忆啊!

所以这次代课领导自然也把我作为人选之一,但我早已准备好如何婉拒,因为如果这次把代课任务揽下来我实在吃不消。果然,领导昨天就找到我。我还是告知了他我的想法,没想到他竟然同意了。看来我以前真的是不懂得拒绝,只怪自己太傻了!沟通真的很重要。

这样的情况,我认为在学校里还好一些。尤其是作为企业的员工,领导的要求和安排更像是“圣旨”一般重要,因为这决定着你在领导心中的印象。如果一件事你能完成并不会过于影响你,你大可不必计较,反之你就要好好考虑你是否应付得了这项任务。如果真不行,一定要懂得拒绝!


Recent posts

  • Landscape Photography Contest - Yalong Bay Tropical Forest Park
  • Food Photography Contest - Delicious Dessert
  • Film Review #1 - Bad Genius
  • Life lies in Movement - The Annual Sports Meeting in Senior High

  • 感谢您一直以来对 @mrspointm的支持和鼓励!

    Thanks for your support. Feel free to follow @mrspointm, upvote and resteem.

    Sort:  

    Being a teacher, it is quite normal to cover for other staffs in my country. However, yes it will drain the energy quick and have little time to rest for the teacher. Pity the students too as they have no teacher to guide at that maternity leave period. One way of my previous school approach this problem is the class is segregate into groups and send it to other classes. At the very least, students are not left behind.

    I totally agree with you. It's a dilemma. For one thing, I am supposed to help my colleague to teach her students. For another, I should take my health into consideration. I think the arrangement in your school is very proper.

    Ya indeed, it is ok to cover within capability. If getting too packed and end up getting sick. There will be more teachers not available.

    学会拒绝真的很重要。

    真的是这样,不然真把自己害苦了。

    你是老人了,这些就交给新人吧

    你以为这件事情我可以说了算啊,(^o^)/~ 都是领导的决定,我们办公室还是只有我资历最浅。

    哈哈哈,不虚他们

    呐,做人要有原则~ 哈哈哈

    真的要这样,学会拒绝!!

    我就是那种不懂如何拒绝别人的型。所以我就直接拒绝,也不怕得罪人了。

    你这样还好,我这7个月的代课工作真的把我害苦了。TT

    也是一种锻炼,每个人都应该尝试着做一些自己做不到的事情,慢慢就能做到了,进步就是这么来的。
    既来之,则安之吧!

    哎,也不算是锻炼,根本没人愿意答应这个工作,我又没好意思拒绝,自从代课以后就一直生病。

    你要减少steemit的时间,以工作为主,适当运动和休息。
    时间管理很重要的!不要回复了,赶紧午休!

    哈哈,所以这次我没有答应代课!好的,你也多休息哟,姐!

    是呀,我的时间管理做得也不好,我这是说给你听,也是说给自己听哈哈。

    Covering for a day or two is ok. But, for months then the school should hire somebody to cover the time.

    Can't agree more. But our school won't hire someone else to take the job. Every time, I need to do this.

    哎,幸好这次不该你了

    反抗是有效的!

    拒绝是一门艺术。敢说不,才能活出自己。

    同意,有时候心里的想法还是说出来比较好,很多东西沟通可以解决的。

    这次真的是大家都毛起了~

    结果你们组长同意了...

    我才是服她了!

    學會拒絕真的很重要,不過我也是個不太會拒絕人的性格

    我也是,每次都是答应,真的很多时候苦了自己,所以我这次就硬着头皮拒绝了😜

    這是很好的開始,加油😊

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.20
    TRX 0.12
    JST 0.028
    BTC 66668.88
    ETH 3521.99
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.55