賣了一輛車的感想 Thoughts after selling a car

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

大家應該記得最近我在Dtube上傳了一個我爸爸的車子三年前被冰雹砸的影片。今天我陪我爸爸去把這輛車賣了。

You probably remember that recently I uploaded a video showing my dad's car being hit by hail on Dtube. I accompanied my dad to sell this car today.

這輛2005年出廠的Mitsubishi Magna,是在2008年花一萬五千澳幣買的(現在的匯率是人民幣七萬八,台幣36萬)。我們在這部車裡跑了17萬多公里。我其實在三年前才買了自己的車,在這之前都是跟我爸輪流開這部車。

My dad bought this second hand 2005 Mitsubishi Magna in 2008 for $15,000 Australian Dollars. We drove over 170,000km in this car. I only bought my own car about three years ago, before then I took turns driving this Magna with my dad.

到汽車場那裏商人把車子仔細檢查了一遍,說這輛車價值只有五百澳幣。這輛一萬五的車帶我們走過十年,沒有拋錨過,為我們遮風擋雨,還擋冰雹。你可以從相片裡看到,車身還有被冰雹砸的凹洞。

At the car dealership they examined the car thoroughly and said the car was only worth $500 Australian dollars. For a $15,000 car to last 10 years without ever breaking down, it was great value for money. It has provided us with shelter from the sun and the rain. You can see from the photos that it has dents from being hit by hail.

想到要永遠離開這輛車,以後再也見不到了,有點傷感。我的第一個教師工作,是開這輛車去上班。我的第一個女朋友,是開這輛車去接送。我在這輛車裡聽了數不清的歌,也跟親朋好友在這輛車裡說過無數次的話。這輛車曾經是我生命的一部份。我拍了幾張照片留念,在這裡分享給大家,擺在區塊鏈上永遠不會消失。

As I realised that I am about to leave this car and never see it again, I felt sad. I drove this car to my first ever teaching job. I drove this car to pick up my first girlfriend. I have listened to countless songs in this car, and I have had many conversations in this car with family and friends. This car was a part of my life. I took some photos to help me remember this car forever, and I will share them with you all here on the blockchain so they will never disappear.

20170902_135513.jpg

20170902_135543.jpg

20170902_135601.jpg

20170902_135646.jpg

20170902_135730.jpg

20170902_135749.jpg

Sort:  

$500!!! My dad had a tarago and the dealer said $500 too cos our rego was expiring but we put it up on gumtree and sold it for $900 the day before rego was up. Car was 2006 model

yeah, dealers give you a much lower price. I remember my mum trading in her car and got $8000 from the dealer and a week later she went back to the dealer and saw her car being resold for $15000 D:

lol oh well. it's gone now :( thanks for letting me know.

haha. Gumtree next time then. Thanks for the tip.

lol trust me on gumtree - stuff you think would never sell sold through there haha

haha okay thanks. I've used it to buy stuff but not sell yet.

These things become the inseparable part of our life and we do not wanna loose them, you have make it alive forever by uploading its pics here on steemit.

Well said rocksg

The feeling of saying goodbye is always difficult, I think we are the same kind of person. I could use a pencil box for 10 years and never want to throw it away because I've got used to it.

I still have my primary school pencil box :)

Look! we are the same type of person. :D

太便宜了吧?这么多的记忆。

嗯。總有分離的時候。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44