You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn Chinese With Cryptogee - Where Is The Cake? - 用Cryptogee学习中文 - 蛋糕在哪里?

in #cn7 years ago

1 - 我在公园里边。
2 - Q: 蛋糕在哪里?A: 蛋糕在桌子下边。

Love the effort bro! First tip is to work on the pronunciation of "z" sound in zai (在). It's a hard one but doesn't have as much of a "t" sound as your giving it. Also, "park" is gong1 yuan2 (公园); whereas, it sounded a bit like your were saying gong4 yong1.

Keep practicing my friend!

Sort:  

Hi thanks for your support and feedback! Yes I'm finding the 'zai' pronunciation hard, it is the one that the app I use, tells me I'm getting wrong the most. It's like it's not quite a zed and not quite a tee :-X

This week I'm going to concentrate on my tones; so hopefully that will help me get these tones right. Thanks for the tip about gongyuan, I don't want to let that slip because it's one of my favourite words so far, I just love the sound of it :-)

Cg

No problem! It took me quite a while as well to master that sound.

Working on tones is essential, it really is the #1 differentiating factor once your reach higher levels of vocabulary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48