You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Clarification On My Translation Project And - 如何处理生活中的不好的时候- 5个技巧,让你感觉更好 // How To Deal With Bad Times In Life - 5 Tips To Make You Feel Better (featuring @sirwinchester as author)

in #cn8 years ago

Your calculations are a bit off. Pretty sure that for a $1,000 post author only gets $750. And half is in SBD($375). 25% of that is $93.75, so it's actually 9.375% instead of 12.5%.

Just here to do that maths :P I don't mind what I get paid, or ever whether I get paid or not. Other authors might think differently.

Sort:  

Your calculations are right, but i think I mis communicated my figures. I meant the $1000 was from a total value of $1333 the author receiving $1000

In any case, I just do not support the idea of someone taking other people's work, even with permission, and giving themselves a translation job under the pretence of serving community building interests. Let alone the fact that it's a straight up money grab and the scheme was designed so that the lions share of the reward goes to the translator.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66