Homemade Lotus Paste Yolk Moon Cake 莲蓉蛋黄月饼

in #cn7 years ago

IMG_4950.JPG

On the first day of the holidays, after cleaning the room, I made the moon cakes, which I would bring for my family tomorrow.

After all, they are old and now it is precious for me to stay at home to keep them company. So I accompany them as much as possible as when I was a child, every Mid-Autumn Festival my family used to chat sitting in the yard, eating fresh grapes from my garden and a few sweet five kernel moon cakes. I felt very happy.

At that time, my family liked to eat five kernel moon cakes, because it contains not only five kinds of nuts, such as peanuts, sesame seeds, almonds, walnuts,melon seeds but also roses. It tastes crispy and delicious, and your mouth are full of flavor. Furthermore, it has high nutritive value.

And the word "five" in five kernel is not only fits the occasion (Mid-Autumn Festival is celebrated on the fifteenth day of the eighth month of the lunar year ) , but also is a lucky number in China, because "Nine" and "Five" symbolize the authority of the Emperor. So today we still like the five kernel moon cake.

But now my mother is older and her teeth is not good, she can't eat hard food. So this time I did the moon cake with lotus-seed paste and yolk instead of five kernel moon cake for her. The lotus seed paste is transparent, sparkling and crystal-clear plus the salted yolk is smooth and soft, which is sweet without being remotely cloying. It's not difficult to do, now let's take a look!

Ingredients:

  • flour 200 g
  • invert syrup 150 g
  • peanut oil 50 g
  • lotus seed paste 250 g
  • salted egg yolks 11
  • white spirit 2 g

Instructions:

1、Place flour, oil, invert syrup in a large mixing bowl and knead the dough. let it stand for about 20 min.

screenshot1.jpeg

screenshot2.jpeg

2、Marinate the egg yolks for two min with white spirit and then separate the lotus paste into many parts, each parts is about 22g.

3、Divided the dough into many pieces, each is about 25g.

4、pinch a small dough till flat, and put the filling in the middle of it, fold it and roll it into a ball.pinch a small dough till flat, and Put the filling in the middle of it, fold it and roll it into a ball.

screenshot4.jpeg

5、Place the ball into mooncake mould and press it in a baking pan , then pull out the mould. one by one.

screenshot5.jpeg

6、Preheat the oven to 200C,bake it for about 5 min , brush the top with egg wash, and go on baking for about 10 min untill golden brown.
IMG_5559.JPG

IMG_5564 (2).JPG

7、It is finished!

IMG_4950.JPG

Serve with your drink.

IMG_5568.JPG

放假第一天,收拾收拾房间,然后再做一些莲蓉蛋黄月饼,准备明天带回老家给家人吃。
随着我们的年纪增长,基本只要放假都会回去看看父母。毕竟他们年纪大了,能一家人温馨的在一起聊聊天,说说话就变得异常宝贵。我想尽可能的陪在他们身边,就像小时候每到中秋,一家人坐在葡萄树下,泡一杯清茶,吃着月饼还有自家种的水果,肆无忌惮的聊着天,总是特别开心。

那时候我们家人都喜欢吃五仁月饼,因为里面不仅有五种货真价实的果仁,比如花生,芝麻,瓜子,杏仁,核桃仁还有玫瑰。真的是香酥可口,满嘴留香。营养价值也高。而五仁的五正好和中秋的八月十五应景,易经中”五“还是一个吉祥的数字,有九五至尊的说法。所以五仁一直都是我们的最爱。

但是现在母亲年岁大了,牙齿不太好,不能吃太硬的东西,所以这次我就做了一些莲蓉蛋黄月饼。像月亮一样晶莹剔透的莲蓉馅加上柔软的咸蛋黄,香甜不腻。好吃健康又易学,喜欢就跟随我一起动手试试吧。

原料:

低筋面粉200 g
转化糖浆 150 g
花生油 50 g
莲蓉馅 250 g
咸蛋黄 11个

做法:

1、将咸鸭蛋黄放入碗中用白酒腌制2分钟。

2、莲蓉馅分割成11份。每份约25g。

3、将莲蓉馅按扁包入蛋黄,滚圆。备用。

4、将低筋面粉,糖浆,花生油倒入一个大碗中,用手揉成面团。

5、将面团平均捏成每个25克的小球放在面板上,再将每个25克的五仁馅放在面板上,取一个面团将其捏扁做成饼皮。

6、将蛋黄莲蓉包在月饼皮中,捏成月饼团。

7、将月饼团放入模具,压成月饼。

8、将月饼放入烤盘,接着将烤盘放入预热好的烤箱中,上下火200度烤7分钟

9、拿出表面刷蛋黄水,再烤7分钟至表面金黄。

月饼虽然美味,但是含脂肪较多也不能吃多,最好能和清茶,酸梅汤,葡萄酒,水果等搭配有助于消化,吸收,还有解油腻的功效,暂时没有这些也不要紧,来一杯温开水都是不错的选择。所以一定要搭配着吃哦。

今天的分享就到这了,谢谢阅读。

If you like it, don't forget to upvote,comment and follow me

@helene.

Sort:  

Looks delicious!

Thanks I'm going to try these - they look delicious

thank you, @katythompson,glad you will try it. :)

Hi helene, i liked your post and upvoted it, i will also follow u, can u follow me back plz ?

I love them better than mung beans
not too heavy nor too sweet
thanks for sharing the recipe!

you are welcome, I'm glad that you also like it.:)

Hi I m adel and I from morocco
follow me on steemit.com @adelanzid

I like the name "Lotus Paste Yolk Moon Cake". This kind of food preparation and recipe is like art. Off course, they look delicious too :)

Wowww,,,, It looks so good, I'll try to make it.
Thank you the recipe @helena

Like your

Those Lotus Paste Yolk Moon Cake looks awesome and delicious. I have to try this , Thanks for sharing the awesome food recipe @helene.

Yuuuummm..... Even better with two egg yolks....

when i would have time i will try it ;)

AJ picked your post @helene for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

thank you for sharing the recipe.

Living in Singapore I use to get excited for the Mid-Autumn festival as the all the residents of the condominium would come down to enjoy delicious moon cakes. Reading this reminded me of that feeling so thank you for posting and I will be sure to try out the recipe! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55