#gratefulvibes Challenge: Today I Am Grateful For "Home"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago (edited)

@paradise-found started this challenge and here is my gratefulvibes post of the day!


Here is the original post if you'd like read more and participate.


Today I Am Grateful For "HOME"


lk.jpg

Image Source

Now I don't necessarily mean my home, but the things that have HOME in the meaning. You know, get ready for an elementary or primary school lesson here... compound words with the prefix being HOME.

All the words listed below have the tendency to mean the building in which we all live; but this post is about how they indirectly, or directly, describe me.

  • Homemaker- Yes, I am a stay-at-home-wife and LOVE every minute of it

  • Homemade- Yes, I cook from scratch and prefer cooking my husband a nice "home-cooked" meal than going out

  • Homesteader- Yes, I have a garden, preserve food, grow herbs, make my own soaps, lotions and other natural beauty and health needs, and at one time had a goat and chickens (some day soon hoping to re-visit that part of homesteading)

  • Homegrown- Yes, I garden like there's no tomorrow. I even purchased my first beginner's greenhouse this past year

  • Homebody- YES! I would rather be home than ANYWHERE else

  • Homelife- My homelife is wonderful; but still has its ups-and-downs. Hey, who doesn't?

  • Homesick- Yes, when I am away from home I miss it (also miss my jammies)

  • Hometown- Nothing more comforting than say, "Yeah, in my hometown..."

  • Homey- Yes, this is what I do to make our HOME a place to want to be. Cozy, comfy and full of love and warmth

So, today I am grateful for "HOME"

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Great post my friend!! Home - is where the heart is!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67