You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 來個海鮮大餐 Seafood feast (WP201)

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

What an amazing #MarketFriday post! Thank you so much for participating and really showing off what a wonderful seafood market you have available to you!

The rows and rows o fish, seemingly going on forever- it is what I live for! I live on the water also and seafood is a way of life. Although, your cuttlefish was yummy looking!

You have a feast fit for a king. I steam most of my fish. It is the way my mother made it always. I sometimes grill mine also, but, the clams! Oh, one of my favorites.

What were those huge fish that they captured? Were they fish?

很高興看到市場!謝謝你帶我們

Upvoted and Resteemed tip!

Sort:  

Those big fellas are a type of giant grouper.

Steamed fish is definitely the best way to bring out the freshness of it, just need to get the timing spot on as a minute over or under will make quite a big difference. Normally I steam a lot of my other seafood, but baking was a lot simplier this time, and have to say salt baking was surprisingly good.

Thanks for running the #marketfriday tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55