Security Warning for cn newbies 新來的朋友要注意帳號安全!!

in #cn8 years ago

Yesterday I use google to search for some content on Steemit and I clicked one of the steemit page in the search results. Everything looked fine. I can check any information and read posts as well. But when I wanted to upvote someone, a login page popped up and I felt weird as I was logged in 10 mins ago.

中文區最近有很多新朋友到來,區內的帖子也很多,這是好事。剛好昨天我碰上一件事有關帳戶安全,想特別提醒大家一下,連我這滿月的小魚都差點犯錯,希望最近加碼的肥魚兒與新魚苗都能注意一下。我用了Google來搜尋Steemit內容,點了一個搜尋連結,看似一切正常,但當我要upvote的時候,卻出現輸入密碼的視窗,但我記得明明10分鐘前還是登入的啊?

All of a sudden I found that the url wasn't the "steemit.com/...", rather it showed "steemit.vlj.lt/...". How weird is that? So I googled "steemit.vlj.lt" it up to realize that it is a MIRROR site of Steemit (which, according to @originate there is no relationship between them). Gosh! I was this close to had entered my "keys". It is quite a lesson for me so I feel that I have to tell others, especially to many new comers recently at cn community. Pls be very CAREFUL! See the search results? This site has everything that Steemit has.

這時我發現連結的url網址不太一樣,出現的不是steemit.com/…而是steemit.vlj.lt/... 怎麼回事?所以搜尋一下發現這是個鏡像站(mirror site),根據 @originate 的說法這站跟Steemit.com沒有任何關係。天啊,差一點我就輸入密碼了。所以我想趕緊提醒別人,因為 @originate 已經提早5天前通知英文區了,所以我趕緊來發一篇中文帖,尤其是給新來的朋友提醒一下。千萬小心!看看以下畫面,什麼都有的。

Note01 As @originate had warned about this issue 5 days ago (though I didn't know), thank him for watching out for us.  

謝謝 @originate 5天前的警告,可惜我沒看到。

Note10 If someone can guide me to a detailed explanation of what those "keys" are (not just description but more on advice of how and when to deal with them), I will be grateful! 

如果有人能告訴我哪裡有這好些密碼/私鑰的詳細說明以及建議使用方式,拜託告訴大家,我實在弄不太明白。

Sort:  

感谢提醒。

以前我们提过要运行中文版,同样存在这个问题。如果需要在clone的站上登陆,也存在信任的问题。

开源会不会解决信任问题呢?

开源不能完全解决问题,谁知道你服务器上的代码和开源的是不是一样的呢

有一个办法就是所有的登陆相关的代码都在浏览器端使用js,所有用户都能看到代码。

THanks for sharing this man @deanliu. It can save thousands of people on steemit.
Be careful next time buddy

感谢分享

非常感谢分享。

What a wicked trick! Really, thank you for warning:)

i saw it too!

@deanliu, thanks for the post warning us :)

Thanks for warning not just for cn maybe all newbie here!

感谢分享,安全很重要

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76