You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 爱:“谷哥点名” 第四期活动/ love

in #cn7 years ago

I agree that the translation is not sufficiently reproducible for my own comfort as a poster. And definitely just copying and pasting English in block into google translate is nonsense. For my money, I'm not going to be posting in CN again using even the more detailed method for at least six months.

The interesting thing is that the neural network being used by google translate may allow for substantial increases in accuracy over time. So we'll see in the mid term future how this same method looks.

I want to make the longer post in four different languages - but it will take a half day to write. If I have time I may begin it tomorrow.

Sort:  

it is definitely a good experiment, but I think maybe other form of translating too, with better AI might serve better than google, say if it is possible to mix siri with google translate or something?? and reverse translate that together. maybe will be able to generate something close~

That's a very interesting idea - basically making it into a three or four way conversation between three different translation apps. That might be a novel use of AI translation. I wonder if the overall result is more accurate...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62