Prague, the city of thousand spires? 布拉格,千塔之城?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians,

Have you ever wondered why Prague is sometimes called the city of thousand spires? Check the images below and start counting:)....And those are only some parts of the city! I hope to see you there one day. Get in touch with me if you need some assistance preparing your trip or if you have any questions about traveling beyond the capital. Always happy to help fellow steemians! Have a great day and keep on steeming.

大家有沒有想過,布拉格問什麼會被譽為「千塔之城」呢?請看下面的照片,然後數數看:)......這些只是這座城市的一部分而已!希望能有一天在那裏見到你。如果你在準備布拉格之旅時需要協助、或者對捷克其他城市的旅行有任何的問題,都請聯絡我。我對親愛的Steemians無任歡迎!祝您有愉快的一天,讓我們一起steeming!

shutterstock_461133934.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: PatriciaDz

shutterstock_452176444.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: varandah


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Moravian Karst, Czech Republic - one of the most important karst areas of Central Europe
Out of the fairy-tale - Loket Castle, Czech Republic/走進童話世界 - 洛克特城堡,捷克共和國
Photo Sharing Wednesday - please share your personal pictures from Prague/Czech Republic for an upvote
300 KM cycling trip of South Moravian wine region of the Czech Republic - part 2/在捷克共和國摩拉維亞南部紅酒區域之300公里單車遊 - 第2部分


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

I like the images you post. It's nice to see our country in a different perspective.

Thanks ever so much, that's great to know! Tomas

Very nice photos! I wanted to visit Prague on my last Europe trip but wasn't able to fit it in. I definitely will be visiting next time I am in the area!

I hope you can make it next time. It is well worth the visit.

Thanks to you, I fall more and more in love with the Czech Republic, thanks for the interesting posts...

I like to hear that:).....

The scenery is very beautiful, a densely populated area.

Prague is the biggest city in the country and it does get fairly busy. I am glad you enjoy the pics.

at least has been answered and I just found out this
why Prague is called the city of thousand spires?
@czechglobalhosts : thank you for sharing. Nice picture

That's great, thanks ever so much!

A trip to the Czech Republic is now possible without a visa in Ukraine.
I will definitely come there, especially when I saw this beautiful architecture.

That's great, another reason to visit:)

Wow! Aerial shots of the city of Prague. I have never been to Prague before, but these shots clearly give me an idea of what i am missing. Its a beautiful city indeed!

Thanks for giving us some pictorial insights into this lovely city. I will surely put this up on my travelling to do list...

But what will i do for the language? I only speak english and french

Thanks for the great post. I am following your account now. Please accept this gift

Hi, you will be fine getting around the capital using English as it is spoken in the tourist areas. You will find it challenging beyond the capital, especially in the smaller towns and villages. The national language is Czech. It really is a beautiful country and well worth the visit. Have a great day and steem on. Tomas

nice scenery!

Thank you kindly!

nice photography.
just speechless.

Thank you kindly.

Wow nice picture :) Lets Start Counting 1,2,3, ... 999...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52