My grandfather’s art exhibition was a huge success – part 1. 我祖父的藝術展獲得了驚人的成功-第1部分steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians,

My grandfather is not only an amazing man but he is also a well-established artist in my region. We have started off his painting exhibition on Friday and the event was just a huge success. There was not enough space to accommodate everyone all at once so people had to gather outside and wait for their turn. The total number of the visitors was almost 400 on the opening day which was unseen as the director of the museum said that they did not have that many people visiting in the past 15 years. A small part of the exhibition was also devoted to my grandmother who was also a painter but unfortunately passed away two years ago. Let me share with you few pics from the opening day in this post while sharing all of his exhibited paintings in another one as it is a large number of pictures. I hope you enjoy his art!

朋友們大家好:

因為幾天前的布拉格黑白照片活動十分成功,我想再一次向大家展示美麗的黑白照。不過這次的主角是捷克的各個城市。這些照片讓我想起了小時候只有黑白照的日子。至今我們還保留著兩箱滿載寶貴記憶的黑白照片。我邀請大家在留言中分享自己的黑白照片,讓我能upvote它們。我也會加上我自己的,每次見到它我都會忍俊不禁!祝大家有愉快的一天。

11-4.jpg

10-3.jpg

5-5.jpg

1-9.jpg

21-3.jpg

19-4.jpg

18-4.jpg

17-3.jpg

16-3.jpg

15-3.jpg

14-4.jpg

12-3.jpg

3-5.jpg

2-5.jpg


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Kromeriz – a hidden pearl of Moravia! Kromeriz - 摩拉維亞的隱藏珍珠!
Wednesday ColorChallenge - yellow - horses on the golden roof, only in Prague!
10 stunning images that will make you fall in love with Bohemian Switzerland/Czech Republic! 10張讓你愛上波希米亞瑞士/捷克共和國的照片!
7 World's Continents photo challenge weekly winner announcement #3.
Beautiful Prague in black and white images! 黑白照片-美麗的布拉格!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Je třeba být hrdý na své předky. (Nebo jim aspoň nedělat ostudu.) Když něco dokázali (a dokakazují), tak obzvlášť!

Absolutely! Diky:)

Your grandfather is a worthy artist. Strong health to him, let him continue to create.

thank you so much, he sure is....

nice photography of exhibition.

Thanks ever so much!

Nice awesome artwork........... Really very beautiful Sir...............

Thank you so much! He really has a huge talent.

OMG! I love those paintings!! Congratulation!!
恭喜.gif

Thanks ever so much, I really appreciate your positive comment.

Wow they look great!

Thank you kindly, I will pass on the comments:)...

@czechglobalhosts,
Wow friend is this all artworks done by your grand father? That's amazing! Indeed he is a great artist!

Cheers~

Yeah, a small part by my grandmother. I will post the paintings one by one in a separate post sometimes tomorrow.

wow he is truly a master of art great to know about him :)

no doubt about that :D

And what about the picture he painted for you? Is that one ready and was it a part of the exhibition? I hope so as I really would like to see it!

haha, I was just thinking about making a post for it..... It is ready but not exhibited.... I only hung it up on the wall yesterday and will make post aabout it in a few days time....

Great! Please do as I really liked it and I would love to see its final form. Thank you!

Art is so subjective. One way to recognize it is to say, "I want that" when you see it. Your grandpa definitely provokes that feeling. What a talent...

Oh yeah, he really is amazing. Thank you so much! Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89