Czech Republic/Prague – by your fellow steemians! 捷克共和國/布拉格-我們Steemians的作品!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,

If you have been following me long enough you know that I blog about interesting places from the Czech Republic as well as from the capital city of Prague. One of the daily features of my blog is a photo sharing challenge where your fellow Steemians post their personal picture from their travels to my homeland. In return for their entry to my challenge I provide them with a little upvote as a token of my appreciation. The challenge is pretty established at the moment and gaining in popularity. Not only I would like to say thank you to all the followers and the participants in my challenge but most of all I would like to share some of their submissions. Please sit back enjoy Prague and the Czech Republic through the personal images of your fellow Steemians.

朋友們大家好:

如果大家關注了我有一段時間的話,就會知道我會在我的博客中介紹關於捷克與其首都布拉格等等的有趣的地方。其中一個正在進行的挑戰活動是每日照片挑戰,讓大家可以上載到捷克旅行時的照片。我也會upvote這些照片以作鼓勵。這個活動已經趨向成熟,也得到了一定的知名度。我不僅想感謝參與其中的夥伴們,更重要的是,我還想分享他們的參賽作品。請大家舒服地坐好,享受各位Steemians帶來的捷克與布拉格的藝術。

Entry by @schmidthappens:

I held off on posting this picture for as long as I could. I have about 50 versions from the 2 times I visited here. The view of Old Town Prague from Letna Park really can't be beat. It's such a lovely park, from locals getting their exercise to tourists taking in the beautiful view. Anyone visiting Prague really should take the time to come here. They won't be disappointed!

LetnaParkPragueView.JPG

Entry by @magnata:

Prague Castle, where I was twice, but I did not fully examine its territory, all for the same reason, lack of time. From this perspective, the Charles Bridge is perfectly visible.

66387484.1508420427.jpg

Entry by @zelivsky:

The perspective of Prague from St. Wenceslas Vineyard (Svatováclavská vinice), one of the oldest vineyards in Czech lands..

PA140925.jpg

Entry by @extremejogging:

Happy Friday everyone! Prague during Golden Hour is magnificent!

IMG_9442.JPG

Entry by @thesloopjohnb:

I have a fresh one for you. It's been foggy and a little hazy in Prague for the last few days. I feel the haze and fog gives Prague a mystical feel. This one is from on Karluv Most. Enjoy.

IMG_6106.jpg

Entry by @magnata:

Old Town Astronomical Clock. The height of the four-story tower is 69.5 meters. Every hour a small representation. Apostles and Jesus Christ appear before the spectators, and the skeleton rings the bell, as if recalling that another hour of our earthly wanderings has expired.
The surface of the dial represents the universe - day, dawn, twilight and night. Around the sphere are three golden circles, representing the tropics of Cancer and Capricorn, as well as the equator.

86687343.1508697382.jpg

Entry by @reinhard-schmid:

Passed Jindrichuv Hradec on a motorcycle trip to Telc. That town is absolutely amazing and the whole town square is old buildings only. Beautifully renovated. We ahd good weather, stayed the night and it was an unforgettabele experience!

P1010549-1.jpg

Entry by @ocmika:

visiting Pilsner Urquell factory in Pilsen and trying some unpasteurized beer.

9ur2gdbonk.jpg

Entry by @thesloopjohnb:

A little Malostranske Namesti action for you today. This is the Kostel sv. Mikuláše (Church of St. Nikolas) in Prague. I've never been in the tower, but I bet the view from it is excellent. One day.

BABC4729.jpg

Entry by @schmidthappens:

In the middle of Old Town Prague stands the Rudolfium. This concert hall is home to the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra. Sadly, I didn't have time to see a concert here, but the building looked lovely in the golden hour sun.

Rudolfium.JPG

Entry by @magnata:

The Powder Tower, for me, as the first love. In my case, the very first trip to Europe was Prague, and the Powder Tower, in turn, was one of the first attractions I saw.

76242776.1509202518.jpg

Entry by @nenio:

The photo shows the silhouettes, against the blue sky, of one of the sculptures of Charles Bridge, the gothic towers and the Castle.

prague-silhouettes-01.1.jpg

Entry by @trueart:

I went to Prague in August, did a lot of photos of such amazing city. Here is one of my favorite view from the Old Town Bridge Tower on the Charles Bridge.

P.Ch.Bridge.jpg

Entry by @ellaironheart:

Here I was in a beautiful cathedral in Olomouc :)

qJvaXq.jpg

Entry by @magnata:

Kampa Island, which I visit whenever I am in this fabulous beautiful city.
Kampa Island is surrounded on one side by Vltava, on the other hand by an artificial stream called the Devil.

33143401.1509564904.jpg

Entry by @zelivsky:

Impossible, but true. Charles Bridge is almost empty )

PC080793.JPG

Entry by @msabolik:

This is one interesting place to visit in Prague :) Took this photo on my trip to visit a friend during Easter!

IMG_0488.jpg

Entry by @zelivsky:

The Storch House (Štorchův dům), neo-gothic style house with a beautiful facade built in 1897 on the site of the former 15th-century Marshall’s House (Maršálkovský dům). The house is located in Old Town Square of Prague and was owned by Alexander Storch, bookseller and publisher.

PB040919.jpg

Entry by @schmidthappens:

Like I've said with many photos I've posted in these threads, it doesn't really matter what street you turn down in Old Town Prague, there's always a perfect photo opportunity just waiting for you. It's really such an incredibly beautiful, photogenic city.

PragueStreetPic.JPG

Entry by @extremejogging:

Happy Friday everyone! Here is a photo looking down into the old Prague square.

IMG_9503.JPG

Those are just few images out of many submitted by our fellow steemians to my daily photo-sharig challenge. I appreciate each and every one of them as well as the ones that I was not able to highlight here.


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Outdoor lovers paradise – Krkonose National Park, Czech Republic/戶外活動愛好者的天堂-克爾科諾謝山國家公園, 捷克共和國
Beautiful yet undiscovered Jindrichuv Hradec! 迷人但尚未被發掘的因德日赫赫拉德茨!
The longest escalator in Prague – Namesti Miru underground station. 布拉格最長的扶手電梯 - Namesti Miru地鐵站
Cesky Krumlov out of the window. Perfect postcard shot! - 窗外的契斯基庫倫洛夫,完美的明信片素材!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Hi Tomas. Thanks for featuring my photos and hosting such an awesome challenge. Your generous upvotes has helped me a lot. I'll keep on supporting your initiative and can't wait to visit the Czech Republic again one day. Greetings from South Africa. Jaco

Thank you so much Jaco! It is you and people like yourself that are making this possible. All the best to you and hope to see you back here in Czech one day!

Great photos, makes me want to go there.

Absolutely, hope you can make it one day!

I thought that thumbnail looked familiar! Thank you so much for featuring me along with the other very talented photographers! I don't think there's better inspiration for taking a great photograph than visiting Prague. You're a wonderful ambassador for your city and country by sponsoring a contest like this every day!

All the credit to you! You are doing absolutely amazing and I thank you for that! Tomas

Beautiful Prague pictures. I hope to visit one day and probably see Tomas Rosicky and Pete Cech

LOL, I hope yo will:).... Have a good one!

Massive historical looking architectural looking photo shots. All of ones stunning my mind.
Resteemed.

Thank you so much for stopping by. Have a good one and steem on.

Prague is a unbelievable and amazing location yes i know. These photo shots showing their proud condition. Amazing designs palace and buildings.

Glad to hear that! Thank you for your positive comment. Tomas

I like this parson photography @extremejogging

Great photographer and addition to my challenge by Jaco from South Africa aka @extremejogging

very beautifull photos 💕
good enjoy the travel 💕

Glad to hear that! Credit to all the steemians taking part in the daily challenge!

@czechglobalhosts,
Ops those are amazing friend! Prague one of the best place to visit!

Cheers~

Glad to hear that! Credit to all the steemians taking part in the daily challenge!

Those are some pretty cool photographs !
Praiseworthy

Glad to hear that! Credit to all the steemians taking part in the daily challenge!

That is for sure indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54