My Life

in #cn6 years ago (edited)

A person’s growth is a satisfactory yet frustrating period since not all life roads are covered with roses. Frankly, so I do. During my growth, I have to confess my life is bursting with sunshine and sweat and once ran into the identity crisis. Not matter how hard it is, I can receive some good at the turning point.

   Time went back to my age of five. At that time in my memory there was only mom as if my dad never existed. But it was not the truth for he used to work outside away from my hometown for a long time so I had few chances to see him. In the depth of my heart, mom was the most beautiful because she raised me up by herself painstakingly. Surprisingly one day my dad got back home and I dared to hide away the door, feeling he was a stranger. At seeing this, dad realized that there was something wrong with our relationship and he should do something to come to my heart, or my life. When moistened by his sincerity, care and love, I was not afraid of him and the flower of parents bloomed again. I gained the invaluable treasure, father’s care, which made my life integrated.

   When I was 7, I was so naughty and mischievous that my cousin liked to threaten me with the ghost, which liked eating children. From that time, the fear of ghost always covered my mind. During my primary school period, we moved to a big new house, where my mom demanded I should sleep alone. Everytime I was thrown into that horrible room and the light was turned off, I found I was on the hook and afraid of nightmare and ghost. In order to help me out of the hook, my mom encouraged me a lot and accompanied me until I fell asleep. Gradually, inspired by mom and by the knowledge of science, I overcame the fear about ghost. Sleeping alone didn’t matter to me. I found the decent quality, braveness, can happen to me as well.

   Life is full of choices and it seems we always have to make decisions. I remember in the end of my Senior 1, we had to choose what to study in Senior 2 and 3: Art or Science, which decided our forms of College Entrance Exam. Frankly speaking, I was trapped into this dilemma: I liked science but I could not do quite well and in turn, the choice of Art could assure I was excellent in the College Entrance Exam. At last, hobby seemed to give away to the Mr. Reality and I gave up my right hand, Science and sunk myself in the hug of Art. As I was in the valley of sorrow, my head teacher had a conversation with me and struggled to place my mind into a positive and rightful position. Guided by him, I understood how to keep enthusiasm about new things. Once I make a decision, I should walk to its ending with a smile. Positive mind is always greater than the negative one. As for the matter, why don’t I choose to walk along it happily?

   Time passed by quickly and it came to me that I had to leave the shelter of family and melt myself in other new life. I was unwilling to say goodbye to this beloved hometown and my family and started the ball rolling. However, absence can diminish little passions and increase great ones, just as wind can blow out a candle and fan a fire. I will cherish the things I once own. As for me, it is my first time to live in dormitory and the life with family’s company seems to keep away from me. I admitted I couldn’t adapt to the life of university at the beginning. But people should learn to grow anyway although growth is a painful and lonely period. Making friends, joining the students’ organizations, studying all consist of my life. When I am occupied with the study and club activities, homesickness couldn’t find the way to my heart. It proves to me I become more independent, not counting on parents too much. 

   I am 21years old now, an adult, that means I should shoulder more responsibilities and learn how to lead a good and valuable life. In spite of I am unwilling to grow up in my ideology, I have to accept the inevitable: I am an adult. When I am calling back my past time, I know growing is still a tough process and luckily I can feel the sunshine at the turning point. Life still continues. What I should do is to make efforts to live an unregretful and colorful life.
Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @crazyhelen.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you for your support here!!!

welcome to the club, crazyhelen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44