我在英國的半年交流生活 My Half-year Exchange Life in UK - (中文/ENG)

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

今年是我很重要的一年,作了一些人生突破。我第一次出國留學了!以前曾到澳洲遊玩,但至少有親戚在那邊照應我,可是這次完全是自己一個離鄉別井,還要是半年那麼久!內心只怕自己會在那邊闖禍 >< 現在回港了,心頭有時仍會泛起漣漪,愐懷那時「退休」的時光哈哈!現在是時候回顧一下這半年的光景 :)

This year is a special one to me, for I have attained some achievements. I had studied abroad for the first time in forever! I've been to Australia before and there are relatives to take care of me. But this time I had entirely lived alone far away from home, for half a year even! Quite afraid of making all sorts of troubles >< Now I'm home, still couldn't help myself from not thinking of the wonderful 'retirement' life sometimes haha! It's time to review my half-year exchange life :)

日常 Daily Life

我在University of Kent當交流生。這半年我就住在這小房間裡,其實頗懷念獨居的生活。

I had my exchange study in the University of Kent. I had stayed in this little room for half a year. I do miss my life of living alone indeed.

每次上課就是走這段路。很舒服的小徑。

On my way to lessons. Relaxing whenever I walked.

到朋友家的幽林捷徑,很喜歡在外國常能接觸大自然。(不過晚上走這裡很可怕><)

The short-cut to my friend's house in a forest-like environment. Like the fact that I can easily engage with the nature in foreign countries. (Though it was very scary to walk at night ><)

衣服會被乾衣機縮小,在房間裡晾衣服哈哈!

Clothes were smaller after being dried by dryers. I hanged the clothes in my room haha!

把所有明信片貼在當眼處,滿滿的旅跡。

Stuck all postcards on the notice board. Imprints of my travelling experiences.

每星期接收網上訂購的食品,直接送到家門很方便呢!

Received online purchases of food every week. The home delivery services were very convenient!

食 Food

人生過去二十年加起來也沒有過去這半年煮得那麼頻繁!廚藝進步了!吃得最厭的是意粉、馬鈴薯和西蘭花(沒辦法為了省錢)!

For the past 20 years, I had not cooked that much than I had have for the 6 months. Improved my cooking skills! Got bored with spaghetti, potatoes and broccoli (For the sake of saving money)!

從香港帶來的存貨哈哈!米粉多到傻!><

Food brought from Hong Kong hahah! The large packs of rice vermicelli were driving me crazy! ><

吃了有名的Nando's ,覺得不外如是,自己焗的更好吃,不太喜歡那些醬汁! (Nando's 的粉絲不喜勿插xd)

Tried the famous Nando's, fair enough. The chickens I cooked were even better. Don't really like the sauces! (Nando's fans please don't blame me xd)

最愛吃雞腿、豬肋骨、平到傻的乳酪和 Häagen-Dazs、生蠔,和 @jacklcp 煮的牛排和三文魚!Yummm~~

My favourites are chicken thighs, pork ribs, cheap yogurts and Häagen-Dazs, oysters, and steaks and salmons cooked by @jacklcp! Yummm~~

和兩位小伙伴的盛宴也很值得回味 :P 

Miss the great dinners with two buddies :P

旅行 Travel

人生第一次去歐遊,平安但仍有不少驚險處,幸好沒有被人偷東西!

First time to travel in Europe, safe but still exciting and nervous, luckily no theft!

德國國王湖。想不到這裡很美!快看 @jacklcp遊記!

Königssee in Germany. Unexpectedly gorgeous! Check it out in the blog of @jacklcp!

西班牙巴塞隆納 Barcelona, Spain

意大利羅馬 Rome, Italy

醉愛仍是冰島~~ Iceland my all time favourite~~

當然也有探索自己身處的小鎮,稍後會出一篇關於Canterbury的遊記!

My town was not missed. Will write a blog about Canterbury soon!

讀書 Studying

哈差點忘了來這裡是學習的,旅行比讀書排得更前xd 

Haha nearly forgot that I went there to learn, travelling ranks even higher than studying xd

考試超怕會不及格,幸好有小伙子陪伴我。

Scared of failing exams, luckily got this guy to be my buddy.

這裡的學生多數手抄筆記而非用電腦,學習氣氛就得看你那一班的同窗如何,比我更Hea的本地學生大有人在嘻嘻!

Most local students take notes by hand than digitally. The learning atmosphere depends on what peers you have gotten in your classes. Some local students are even more lazy than I do hehe!

難忘的回憶 Remarkable Memories

第一次看到下雪!原來雪是這樣的~~

First time seeing snowing! That's how snow looks like~~

參加室友的生日派對!踏出我的安全圈了~~原來你願望嘗試多少,就會有多少收穫。

Joined my flatmate's birthday party! Stepped out of my comfort zone~~ How much you try, how much you get.

在倫敦看了《歌聲魅影》歌劇,驚為天人!現場版的管弦樂和歌聲是無可挑剔的,至今仍在回味。它大概是我喜歡英國的唯一原因。

Watched 'The Phantom of the Opera' in London. Overwhelmingly amazing! The live orchestra and singing were flawless, hovering in my mind still. Probably the only reason that I like UK about.

竟然因暖爐壞了而認識了學校一個技工先生,很親切健談,一拍即合!相約喝一杯哈哈。

Knew a maintenance staff from the university due to the breakdown of my radiator. Very gentle and talkative! Gathered for a drink haha.

和香港朋友煮飯仔和狂歡!

Cooked and party with friends from Hong Kong!

最後當然也有和兩個好伙伴相處的溫馨時光!多謝你們的愛與關懷。

Last but not least, my best buddies who had spent good times together! Thanks for your love and care.


這段日子裏,我意識到自己在意的價值,家人是最讓我牽掛的一塊。我也很在意人際關系,很努力去維繫我著緊的人,自己也算是外向的女生,感恩自己比想象中會主動與陌生人交談,因而結上不少朋友。這次也發掘到自己的興趣,對歷奇情有獨鍾,喜歡挑戰自己。從來都會照顧自己,但生活中大小事都由自己作主是頭一次。這種自我意識是挺明顯的說,也主導我用什麼心態去生活和迎來生活上的跌蕩。

Over the past couples of months, I have been aware of the values I value most, family is a part I can never let go of. I value a lot about interpersonal relationships, have tried my best to maintain those with people that I treasure very much. Extrovert as I am, I am grateful to be more willing to communicate with strangers than expected, and have made some friends therefore. I have also discovered my interest in adventure-based activities, I like to challenge myself. Though I know how to take care of myself, it's still the very first chance to decide everything in daily life on my own. Such self consciousness is quite striking to me, it determines the attitude I adopt to live there and overcome all challenges in daily life.

儘管我極度渴望到新西蘭交流,英國完全是意料之外的安排,但我深諳身處在地球哪一處都不重要,只要你懂得發掘你在這個地方的意義,和這個地方對你的意義。對我而言,這半年正好是這個心智階段最需要的歷奇。

Although I desperately crave to have my exchange study in New Zealand and UK is completely an offer out of my expectation, I strongly believe that it doesn't really matter where you are geographically to be honest. As long as you are able to reveal the meaning of staying in this place, as well as that of this place to you. Personally, the half-year life is just more than enough to be an adventure to me at this stage of life.

我找到了那些意義。你,找到嗎?

I have already found those meanings. Have you?

__________________________________________________

喜歡的話請Upvote和Follow,謝謝你的支持!Please upvote and follow me if you like it, thank you for your support!


推薦文章Articles Recommended: 

[Travel ling] 人間煉獄—達豪集中營 The Hell on Earth: The Dachau Concentration Camp - (中文/ENG)

[Travel Life 德奧遊記第三章] – 勇闖德國最高峰//TALLEST mountain in Germany: Zugspitze [Day 4] - (中文/ENG)

Introduce myself: I am a new Steemitan!! 大家好!初加入Steemit大家庭~ (ENG/中文)

Sort:  

adventure time in a fun learning life, you already feel overseas lectures and student exchanges, if there is an offer just go away, far and run more experience you can

哈哈! 難怪我想說怎麼會有米粉,原來離開家鄉的大家都一樣,會帶點家鄉味過去!! :D

能出國留學,那怕只是短時間的交流,還是會有所得的. 很好的分享!

some awesome pics here, love the mountain shot and the ribs and chicken are making me hungry now

a very interesting post it wants to also take pictures there @connieleung

Hi Connie, It is so cool to see your exchange experience!!Thanks for sharing and the food looks absolutely amazing! I went to a Norway exchange and the food there were so expensive. I wished I can cook as well as you, haha!Upvoted and followed. It'd be so nice of you can check out my post too! Thanks😀

https://steemit.com/travel/@midnightviola/adventure-in-ice-bar-in-oslo-norway

Hi @connieleung, I liked reading about your exchange program in the UK. When I was in campus I never got a chance to go on an exchange program . It looks like fun travelling and interacting with people from diverse cultures. If you get the New Zealand one please go. I see that you had a chance to travel across Europe in Italy, Germany, Iceland, Spain. The pictures are awesome, I have been to the Colosseum in Rome too,amazing place. The food pictures had my mouth watering especially the grilled meat and chicken. That 6 months in Kent seems to have been fantastic, thank you for sharing with us :)

你一定很喜歡吃米粉,通常都是帶'公仔麵'

留學是很好的人生經驗!將來回看也會覺得很珍貴!👍🏻👍🏻

很可愛的小情侶:p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44