You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The best Christmas market in Europe are voted to be in Prague! 全歐洲最佳聖誕市集就在布拉格!

in #cn7 years ago

Beautiful @czechglobalhosts. I have 2 comments:

  1. Town squares as you show here is something we do not see much of here in Canada. I am sure there is a reason. When I was in Italy a few years back it seemed that ever town had it's square like this. They were beautiful. Lovely places for people to gather, have a coffee of beer and chat. I wish we had these places here where I live.

  2. I am a violinist. Over the years I have seen countless violins made in the Czech Republic. Some fiddles have been poor quality and other are fantastic. Do you have any insight as to why so many violins are produced in your country?

Thanks again for the great posts.
Cheers,
Bucky

Sort:  

You are absolutely right about the squares. Even all the little towns are going to have a main square where people gather for shopping or to go to bars and restaurants. That being said though a lot of those are kind of getting very quiet in the recent years as a large number of shopping mall are driving people away.

Even though I do not have a full information about the violin production in the Czech Republic I personally believer that it has a lot to do with the traditions and the fact that the Cezch Republic has produce a lot of great musicians and composers in the past.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63122.96
ETH 2686.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57