bwphotocontest # 1 Entry 2 - Road from Marina Bay Sands (by @ace108)

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

This is my 2nd entry to the #bwphotocontest # 1. Details of the challenge organised by @daveks is in this post:
ANNOUNCING: NEW B&W PHOTO CONTEST

Prize sponsor: @papa-pepper
Judge for this edition: @daveks

Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the first of the 4 violin concertos, called Summer.
让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第一首,名为“夏天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

The road from Marina Bay Sands

Theme for this edition: No Theme
Camera used: Samsung Galaxy S6 mobile phone.
This photograph was taken as I was walking towards the F1 pit stop on a Sunday. Was not very heavy traffic yet on a Sunday early afternoon.I kind of like the view from here. Made this B&W for the entry.
![20170616_103016.jpg]()
FIRST2
📷🌞Going to serve the public service for #SunThursday - 1 free steem gave out | 为服务政府部门拍摄到献给阳光星期四 - 已送出1steem
FIRST3
bwphotocontest # 1 Entries 1 - Sunset from tennis center
FIRST4
No Messi. No Problema. | 没有梅西。没有问题。
FIRST5
😾Meme challenge # 21 - Catscan
FIRST6
Steemitphotochallenge 📷 # 43 - Derelict Entry 1 | 废弃-1 Near Changi City Point
FIRST7
#artchallenge 🎨🖼️ # 13 - The Wealth Divide
FIRST8
Meme challenge # 21 - You sold steem to what? (@ace108)
FIRST9
🍒🌆Fruity Evening | 黄昏寻果


Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

ACE108-SignatureV1Bc45c8.gif
FollowACE108-1cdc5f.gif
Sort:  

I REALLY want to enter this contest! I'll get started right away! Followed @ace108 and upvoted. Can you tell me how you attached soundcloud to your post? Thanks!

You are welcome and thank you. I have to come back to the SoundCloud thing. It's not difficult but I have to recheck and I cannot do it on the phone easily

Rather than reinvent the wheel, I found a post here for you.:-)
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ndvo/publishing-soundcloud-on-steemit
Have fun

Beautiful picture sir @ ace108 congratulations on the beautiful catch, very lucky in the contest
Have a great day

Thank you and have a good weekend

Looks cool 😎

Thank you and thanks for your comment

Well done! Nice picture! :) Upvoted : )

Thanks and thank you for your comment

I just love the Marina Sands building!

It is a nice piece of architecture.
Thank you for your comment

這張好啊!!

谢谢捧场。☺

Would be a cool spot to do a time lapse too! Clouds and traffic whizzing by... I like the location in that it appears you're in the middle of the road!

Yes, there was a slight bend at the end of the road where I was crossing when the light turn to cross, it should be quite safe to stand in the middle.
Now that you mention, I decided to be busybody and check out hmm... what Google street view will be like.
Interesting to see too.
https://www.google.com.sg/maps/@1.2895247,103.8609542,3a,75y,204.17h,98.34t/data=!3m6!1e1!3m4!1sbMCR88zm_Keb5CySq9iCwA!2e0!7i13312!8i6656?hl=en

Cool perspective of MBS..different than what is normally propagated :)

Yes, I thought so too and yet I have many normal view ones which I have not put out.
Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62