The Vessel part 2

in #clubtalent5 years ago

The Vessel part 2

Last week I shared some shots of the Vessel in this post and I thought I would share some more shots of it from other angles.

Starting off with a shot of the Vessel, from a different angle, The Vessel which is also sometimes called the Hudson yards staircase is part of the redevelopment that has taken place in the Hudson Yards area of NYC, The concept for Vessel was revealed in 2016. Construction started in April 2017. The structure topped out in December 2017 and opened on March 15, 2019.

1 The vessel  Hudson yard  detail-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 36mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger



In the first shot you may notice the structure on the left at the end of one of the buildings, I am not quite sure what it is but I thought it was wrth a shot.

1 The vessel  Hudson yard  detail-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger



And if you want to go and climb up the staircases in The vessel, here is where you start, there are four entrances like this, and at the time I was there the chains were across them to stop people going up there, but I noticed many were just stepping over them and going up, With my Lung Issues I didnt go up that day as this visit was before work and I had a meeting starting in about 45 Minutes, and I knew it would take me a lot longer than that to climb t the top, get back down and then get back to the office.

1 The vessel  Hudson yard  detail.jpg

Sony A7iii 48mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.753403 lat -74.000794 long Hudson Yards NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Really cool pics! I have a son named Hudson, so I always appreciate pics from anywhere with that name involved. ;) I bet it would be interesting to climb up to the top!

Thanks and I have a ticket to go up I on the 30th, am hoping it’s a nice day :) and thenI will share shots of the views

Wow! Never seen so interesting buildings before! But be more careful when editing the photos, you might ruin their beauty with too much exposure and saturation!

Itt is such an interesting structure, and yes I did get a bit carried away with these edits thanks for pointing that out

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks I appreciate the support

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Thanks so much truly appreciated

The first two remind me of Reichstag dome in Berlin. I'd like to see a panorama from upstairs. Entrance looks intriguing )) And, in every country there are people who step over chains or borders

Yes indeed chains and borders only stop a few people
I went there again last Friday and they had security people there blocking everyone but workers from going up there

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-vessel-part-2


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I really love those Vessels and wish I could se them in RL 😍
I love how you captured them and it's really impressive buildings.
Love the editing you made.

A joy to se. Have a great evening my friend. Much love 🤗💕🐣

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Kindly and you have a good week ahead ;)

🤗 Many hugs my friend 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 462 (04/22/19)

Thanks for the feature and support ;)

Wow beautiful buildings my friend..
Awesome architecture design.. Beautiful photographs my friend..

Thanks for your visit and support ;)

That is just so crazy. It looks so futuristic like it doesn't even belong there! I love the shots though!

Thanks it to me looks like a sci-fi envelope, out of place in some ways but a cool landmark in other ways

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44