Open and closed

in #clubtalent5 years ago

Open and closed

With a title like this I guess I could be posting about many things, Open and closed minds, which I could have a whole rant about the fact that these days I see so many people on that other social media platform getting nasty with people who used to be friends because they may have a different opinion on something and both sides having totally closed minds that what they think is right and not willing to open their minds and do any unbiased research, but let me stop there because that's not what this post is about.

It could be about open and closed doors for my distinctive door tag, but again that's not what it is about.

So what is it about you may ask?

Well it is spring, so its all about open and closed blossoms on some of the trees here in Milford.

Starting with one of my favorites of these shots, of a blossom almost ready to open, with it's lovely rich colors

1 blossoms about to open-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F10 1/100 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger



But even this one with its pure whites is quite beautiful

1 blossoms about to open.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F10 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger



And another one with a bit of a kink, which makes me think even with its imperfections nature shows us things are beautiful,

Thats somehting we need to embrace with people, do not expection perfection in everyone, everyone is special in their own way

1 blossoms about to open-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F10 1/80 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger



And here we are looking up at some more blossoms getting close to opening

1 blossoms-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F18 1/400 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger



And here we have some what I believe to be are magnolias opening a little more

1 blossoms-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F11 1/500 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger


And for my Last shot another one of the blossoms starting to open up

1 blossoms.jpg

Sony A7iii 16mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
[Click here to view larger](Sony A7iii 90mm F11 1/500 Sec ISO 800)


These shots were all taken with my 90mm macro lens and I guess another tie in to open in closed is that I was trying different aperture settings while taking these shots opening it up to let in more light and closing it up to get a touch of boken in the background


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

I think the ability to stay friends but not follow someones feed is quite possibly the best thing they have ever implemented on that platform. That and the ability to hide posts from a specific source. That way if the person shares them again in the future, you just never see them. You still see their other posts though...

Yes that is a handy feature, I have t many contacts on there, so I basically have lists of family and work colleagues around the world that I used to check daily but i must admit I seldom go on there now

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem and support ;)

Beautiful shots JJ and if only closed human minds can eventually open like these flowers. But if the time is right, who knows!
Blessings!

Yes we can but hope and pray that minds will open :)

oh gosh!!!! Those pictures are amazing @tattodjay, that macro lens is powerful, I can't imagine how many shots you took to find these perfect ones. The petals barely opening ...oh wow, fantastic! Happy Easter!

Thanks I am loving this lens, went for a short walk around the community I live in today, so more flower shots coming i hope, and even with Bees and Bulmblebees :)

actually I wasnt out that long when I took those shots so those were about half the photos I took of the buds

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 461 (04/21/19)

Thanks for the feature and support truly appreciated

Ohh.. WOW!!
I absolutely love your pictures my friend and this is truly one of my favorite trees, funny I took a picture of my magnolia tree that has opened up now 😍
Also has one of it closed.. Lol

Amazing colours Jay and a joy to se. Thank you for sharing and Happy Easter 🐣🐰🤗❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Arent magnolias so beautiful lovely warm colors and so fresh
I hope your Easter weekend is going well :)

Yes they really are 😉👍
And it's a joy to se it bloom, just to bad it bloom so fast and the rest of the summer it's empty.. Lol
But still my favorite tree and flowers. Your pictures really brings out the beauty ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

they are at peak for such a short time, but there beauty is so amazing I guess it should not be surprising it cannot last for long

That 90mm macro lens made some kick-ass bokeh in that 5th image :-)

Thanks I think thats the best Bokeh I have got with it yet, its meant to be a bokeh Monster and I have to work out how to get the best from it well thats my excuse for more practice with it

You're definitely learning that lens. I'm looking forward to more great bokeh. Have a Happy Easter!

Thanks I am having fun with it, you to have a happy easter

Love these buds, just waiting to burst open.

My azaleas are blooming nicely. The ones against the house are great, the ones in the yard slightly beaten from the storms, but still colorful. My white dogwood didn't fair as well. It's buds had just begun to open a little and then we had two days of bad storms and most of the buds were beaten away, so it never got to show off a full bloom. To bad..... awfully bad timing.

Thanks for the visit, I am wondering how the ones here are fearing its been rainy and windy most of the weekend so far I hope it hasn't washed away too many of the blossoms, that happened last year and the spring colors were all gone, lets hope there is still more out and about when the weather warms up again

Adorable pics, love the opening buds. Spring is such an endless source of joy for artists. I said many times, you have such an eye, you’re truly an artist 😊

Such a kind comment and truly appreciate Photography is my way of relaxing and getting out for walks, and its nice to know people like the photos I get

You are really having fun with your lens and camera! Beautiful photos!

Posted using Partiko iOS

that I truly am, thanks for your visit ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53955.17
ETH 2265.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34