Back on St Marks Place

in #clubtalent5 years ago (edited)

Back on St Marks Place

St Marks Place is an interesting street in the city some cool art and colorful shops and tattoo shops which I have shared before, but looking through my edited shots I realised I had a few that I had never shared so now is as good a time as any.

St marks Street buildings-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 34mm F7.1 1/60 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger



Starting with this building, that I was intruged about what it was when I took the shot but never looke dit up till now.
Sara Curry born in 1863, was a late-19th/early-twentieth century teacher known for founding the Little Missionary's nursery, which we see here.
It was founded in 1896, with the intent to provided immigrant families of the day with a day-care option to allow both parents to seek employment.

St marks Street Art-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 53mm F7.1 1/60 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger



And this is a piece of the Art on the street that I had not shared before

St marks Street Art-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F7.1 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



And finishing off with another piece of Art, that I found quite cool and it seems to be made out of a miss match of items, and I kinfd of think of it as recycling into art


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.727006 lat -73.983849 long St Marks Place NYC d3scr

Sort:  

What a cool story. I love your art choices (and the photography) but that bottom one is really intriguing to me. I have a friend that works in that 'used stuff' medium. I just love it.

I love what I cal recycled art pieces such a cool idea and some it is is amazing

Have a great day

I need to get some pictures from my friend. I'll see him today and try to remember. He had a '50 Ford that he 'brought back to life'. He built a luggage rack for it using 'desert drift wood'. It was absolutely stunning and I didn't get any pictures, but he has promised me some. Maybe I can get some of his yard art too.

I think you may have menythis once before I would love to see it if you ever get the chance

@bigtom13 Talking about old cars, did you see the Packard 38 that I posted recently Sir Tom?

Nice shots! That is really cool about the nursery for the immigrant families. That is awesome that someone would think to do that even back then. We need more people like that.

Thanks and yes I totally agree with you we need more of that attitude these days

That street art is amazing! I love the way that the woman's face is beautiful, while being far from flawless or airbrushed. And incredible the way the painting carries over from the roller shutter, as if it's transparent. Also a very interesting contrast with that very neat and tidy missionary nursery building.

Thanks for your visit and kind comment
The street these are in is so interesting and cool contrasting styles of art

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem and support

You know what? These street art actually can be quite a hype for pre-wedding photos.
It's getting popular for wedding photographers to actually take couple pictures with these fancy street art. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

That is such a cool idea for pre wedding photos

Beautiful photograph of St Marks Place...
Beautiful art work on wall...

Thanks kindly 😎👍😎

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 5.53% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

That is some great art work.

its a really cool street so much to see there

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=back-on-st-marks-place


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Latter two photos. Two art pieces very different textually and visually. I wouldn't tend to think of the headshot in picture one as street art but of course it is. It's a portrait but I'm sure I'm not alone in often not paying those pictures much attention.

I must admit your not alone some of the art pieces I share I get comments from people who walk by them regularly and have never noticed them and I to probably didn't till I got back into photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30