A few Macro Shots

in #clubtalent5 years ago

A few Macro Shots

I actually did enough steps according to my apple Health app to do an Actifit post today, its showing i did 5700 Steps, but the actifit is showing I only did 3554 steps, but I think that's my own fault I went for a walk around the compound with my apple watch on but not with my phone and I suspect the actifit app only counts step with the phone, so instead I will share a few macro shots I took recently on a walk around Mondo Pond trails,

This first shot I have no idea what kind of plant it is but I thought it looked pretty cool

1 Macro shots Mondo Ponds trails-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F5.6 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And now lets go from cool and delicate to a little thorny

1 Macro shots Mondo Ponds trails.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F22 1/60 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


And now a simple pine cone with a bit of selective coloring done when I edited is as the color in the background i felt distracted from the pinecone

1 Macro shots Mondo Ponds trails-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F22 1/60 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger



And now a similar or the same plant as the first shot but this one had dried out as had this leaf hanging on

1 Macro shots Mondo Ponds trails-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F9 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and thats it for this post I hope your weekend is going well


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.png


!steemitworldmap 41.2118089 lat -73.088984 long Mondo Pond Trails Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

I would much rather look at the pictures than read an actifit report, just saying. I never have uoVoted one of those actifit posts and not planning on doing that anytime soon. 100% upVoted good photos though and will continue that practice.

I feel the same, way and that why my acrifit posts will be similar to my other posts all be it some of the photos will be photos taken with my cell phone rather than with my camera

Oh I bet you love your new camera @tattoodjay!! These shots are great. I love the detail :) I'm going to have to try the actifit app I watch my miles on my phone anyway, but it would be even better to get paid for it, lol

I had two step tracking apps on my phone so I had put off loading actifit, but I am glad I did now, I walk a bit most days so getting paid for it is a nice bonus ;)

and yes I am loving this new lens took it out for a short walk today in the little burst of sun we had so have so me new shots to check out ;)

Looks like a sort of birch tree catkin, it could be a willow one but with the dead leaves likely a birch or hickory or possibly an alder tree/bush. We get lots of pussy willow buds, and birch catkins along with the alder bushes. I don't think we have hickory trees in Alaska, but a google search says they get them also.

Thanks for the info I am terrible for knowing the names of plants and trees

I still on occasion call birch spruce and spruce birch, so I know what you mean.

Thats better than me, I just go with green trees, colorful trees and bare trees lOL

Gosh, @tattoodjay ---> these are gorgeous!! That new lens of yours is not just spectacular, it's evidently inspiring. Great post!! (grin)

Thanks so much I took it out for another walk today in the little burst of sunshine we had, I should probably have taken another lens on the walk as it wasnt ideal for the walk but I did get a few new shots ;)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks Kindly appreciate the resteem

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 5.85% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched - they must be felt with the heart.

Nice. Love the purple blur of the first one. Did you take these handheld? If so, steady hands!

Don't think I'd like to mess with that thorny thing, but it looks interesting. I wonder what kind of plant that first one was. IThose dangling flowers look like they might make good temporary earrings for someone... lol

Lovely shots! I like the pine cone photo and the selective coloring you did. The colored twig added a nice touch to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20