You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: May 2023 Solar Breakdown 🌦️

in #club100last year (edited)

some pesky feckin clouds in the way, if anyone knows how to fix this let me know

What you need is a "Cloud Catcher" created by Kendra Wilson. You've got to be careful though because if you use it too much, it will explode and cause weather chaos.


👆 Kendra's the one in the lab coat.

We've got 13 solar panels on our roof which pretty much maxes out our SolarEdge inverter. We recently added a 10kW StorEdge battery which has made a huge difference to us (I didn't realise how much we were exporting for a few pennies). We've also recently moved to a tarrif which allows us to top up our battery between 2am and 5am every morning for 20p per kWh and then sell any excess that we generate throughout the day for at least 23p per kWh. It's exciting. Perhaps I'll share a graph with you at some point.

Sort:  

i just ordered one of those cloud thingies

Good to hear you got solar and battery as well, share some stats please

Have a good day bro

I'll see what I can share once my phone's charged up. We've had the panels for 4 years and I tracked so much over that time including the best time to put the washing machine, etc. on. I went full-geek on it. The battery has reduced the geekiness (and spreadsheets 😆) required!

Actually, here's a daily average spreadsheet for the month of July a couple of years ago...

image.png

So if I wanted to put on the washing machine and tumble dryer, 8:15am is the optimal time (in July) 🤔 If it was just the washing machine though, 11:15 is optimal.

I don't do this now that I've got a battery!

¡Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through -steemcurator07. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
PicsArt_05-29-09.43.25.jpg
Curated by :<@solaymann>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71103.43
ETH 3849.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51