Sort:  

This far, every beet preparation I've found, including juicing; tastes like dirt.

You eat the beets, I'll eat the liver!

🌿👍🤕

Haha! OK. Plus, I would rather eat dirt than liver.

Dirt...beets...dirt...beets...same difference, ROFLOL!

98% of cooks don't know how to cook it, so it's Real Real Bad! It's supposed to have a full onion for every piece of liver, then cover and cook slow.

Now I'm hungry, LOL!

😂😂😂💙

Hee! It is not the way it is cooked for me. It is the substance itself. I don't want to eat an organ that filters blood wastes. Yuck. Plus, it tastes nasty. :-P

I don't eat it often, but I do enjoy it from time to time! The onions and the gravy on mashed potatoes, is a thing of beauty too.

BTW, it will freeze here 3 weeks early...did you send it? 😁😳 It will reach a record low tomorrow of 26 degrees F! It could be a hard winter....

😭🤕😳👎💗💩😡

We are having a long Autumn with temps above freezing. This is unusual for us. I saw the Farmer's Almanac claims a warm October means an extra cold February.

We'll freeze hard tonight, so we might have that hard winter; since it's so screwed up already! That doesn't sound good....zone 7a freezing before zone 2, that's pretty messed up.....

😳🤕🙏👍🤠

It all depends on which way the wind is blowing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45