Near Sunset

in #clouds6 years ago
Photograph taken as the sun was going down on a late winter's day. The clouds were so magnificent, and I love that sunburst from the partially-obscured sun! There were odd little puffs of clouds to the left of the sun, and a long condensation trail from a recently-passed jet below. The most gorgeous thing to me, though, are the wisps that streak from the center of the shot to the upper-right!

NearSunset.jpg
photo by me


elegantPINK-1769669_1280.png

TheAlliance-banner++.png

GoldenProjectBanner-01.jpg

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

LadiesOfSteemit-03.jpg

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif

__pearls.png

Sort:  

Looks like a surreal painting! Love it!

Hey Zord. I am not sure if you saw the post dave did for me but lynn said to send you a thank you as you upvoted her post

Yea, owh.... no need for thanks man. Am always wishing you both the best of life. @briancourteau & @lynncoyle1

Quite a rare sight. Like an artwork in the sky.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Those "ghostly" wisps 💞

My FIRST impression was "It looks like a dog yawning!!!"

That is sooooo stunning!!!

That’s one hell of an awesome picture, @thekittygirl. What a sight...

What a spectacular photo @thekittygirl! I too love the wisps of clouds in the top right and the sun rays on the building. Very beautiful!

Wow, so unique and breath taking @thekittygirl . Thanks for sharing :)

Looks very pretty! I thought it was a cool painting at first. Nicely done! Upvoted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37