Experiment: Is it profitable to mine on a VPS with Nvidia Volta?

Nvidia released their Volta spec, and I've been trying to game out a profitable mining strategy on a virtual private server (VPS) like Microsoft Azure of Amazon AWS. As a hardware miner, I love my rigs. I love building a solid rig out of up-cycled hardware, scrounged parts, and a sexy GPU... and I love a good benchmark. And I love printing money! Butttttt, like any sensible home miner that doesn't intentionally heat their living space with rigs in the winter, I'd love to outsource the noise and the heat.

Thesis:

Spin up a GPU-heavy VPS with a blend of multi-algo miners like @NiceHashMining, @Multipoolhub, or @AwesomeMinerApp.
For simplicity I'm starting with NiceHash for their phenomenally handy benchmarking ability. Then I'll compare the benchmarks for each CUDA based algorithm to assess the profitability of the virtual GPU(s).
Armed with the top three algos, I can then set up Multi Pool Hub's multi-algo miner to auto-jockey the most profitable coin.

Sort:  

Congratulations @justintocrypto! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44