You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 16 - Curved Ridge: feeling the fear and doing it anyway!

in #climbing6 years ago

What a great hike. I have done some indoor climbing for a while, but never outdoors. Would love to do such a thing. I enjoy walking up mountains and I like climbing as well. A hike like this looks like a sweet combination of both! Such a view at the top. Have not yet been to Scotland, but I see a lot of similarities with the Irish landscape.

Sort:  

Scotland has many similarities with Ireland. Our mountains are bigger, but apart from that I can't say very much, as I've only been to Ireland twice!
And yes, the hike was very much a combination of hillwalking and climbing. I just love scrambling – in other words, climbing rocks using your hands and feet. When you use ropes to secure yourself, it means you can be more adventurous with your scrambling moves, which helps to build your confidence and ability. Definitely a sweet combination!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48