You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: National Park Paklenica, Part II (Climbing Chronicles #4)

in #climbing6 years ago

Great story @HaTo. One of the things I always tell people about why I love climbing so much is because I get a chance to see these beautiful landscapes, from am amazing perspective, with my favorite people -- the wind and 120m exposed ridge must have been breathtaking. I still remember how I felt, on my trip last summer, when I woke up to a sunrise view from my hammock and how the haze from the fires in the distance made the sky a deep orange colour. .

Thanks for sharing these -- I think you just blew my mind and made me shift my perspective on how to tell my stories as well.

Sort:  

Friends, nature, adventure, fun, fun, and fun. That's what it's about! :-)

Standing there on top was such an amazing feeling. You just live in the moment! These memories are burnt into your mind. They help keep up the spirit while training hard or when you're sitting in the office for too long. ;-)

If I can touch you with my stories, I'm more than happy. Shifting your perspectives is more than I hoped for.

Hey man. I'm looking into steemauto.com and some of the curation trails that are around. is climbing-trail listed on there? I'd love to start supporting the climbing community more. I took a quick peek last night but I didn't see it... I was pretty sleep though.

Hey man, I'd love any support. :-) I set up a trail via streemian.com. There is a nice “how to”-post by @scrooger. I'll check out steemauto.com and set up a trail there as well. Another possibility https://autosteem.learnthis.ca/ by @unipsycho. After login in, you can go to setup, vote filters, smart vote copying and follow the @Climbing-Trail.

At the moment, it seems that all those services are facing issues because there are some changes to nodes, APIs or whatever. I don't fully understand it up to this point.

You can also share the introducemyself-post by the @Climbing-Trail with interested people to tell them what is done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75