You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top-Rope Solo: Controversial, Useful

in #climbing6 years ago

Nice post man. You seriously put a lot into this. Really great. If I don't have my brother yelling at me from the bottom, I get sketched just falling on lead, let alone trad, let alone...climbing by myself. But I've always had a bad headgame. Kudos to you my friend......I guess I should post something climbing related now.

Sort:  

Thanks dude! Haha yea the idea of being alone on the wall is pretty scary to some... I guess I have that introverted type head game; more comfortable solo-dolo. It definitely took a while to be cool with it though! Just like it takes a while to trust those damn auto-belays at the gym XD. Definitely get some climbing stuff up! I'll come check it out!

Awesome. I posted my training wall. I am looking for ideas to make it more useful because it is a little overhung, which I like, but it gets old. If you have ideas or know anyone who might be able to help with some ideas, here is the post:

https://steemit.com/climbing/@ljv/climbing-wall-my-training-wall-in-my-basement-suggestions

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66