You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE CRUSHENING - DAY 12 - SPONGEBOB CRUSHPANTS

in #climbing7 years ago

Duuuuuude!
I've been in weird interstate limbo for a week and before that I was well and truly down the curie rabbithole... so I hadn't actually read one of these posts properly before now.... and goddamn that was a massive error of judgement. .. these are so good!!

I want a drone!!
I haven't researched them at all, but I really want one for all the forests and mountains over here.

There is a crypto company that might pay you to own a drone for hire... I'll try and dig up deets tomoz.

Thanks for wording us up on the vote sitch, except I stuffed up and voted way too early... and I'm running low on VP as usual.

Next time I'm gonna smash a proper timed vote so hard!

Also, I assume you're checking the votebot status to make sure you're getting a decent ROI? I've given up on them cos I just couldn't find a time where dudes weren't slamming large sums down in the last couple of minutes and ruining it for everyone. @qurator seems pretty good though.

Ahh, as for actual climbing.... I'd love to try lead, but man, that exercise where you have to jump backwards so your belay cam practise... so hardcore.

Sort:  

Thanks dude I appreciate the nice words! I've definitely been keeping an eye on which bots were going to make me a buck or so, or at least not lose a ton. A couple of them have been pretty decent with the dip in the crypto markets, I feel like people may have been taking a short break.

Definitely tightening up again now though, so we'll see if any can be positive. On that note, I'm not 100% certain how cool everyone is with the use of these bid bots. I'm trying to use them in a way that it's transparent and a potential bonus to curators, in an attempt to build a bit of following. Let me know if I do something that's not cool, okay?

The crypto drone thing sounds crazy! Excited to hear more about it.

Also : lead climbing is such a rush compared to toprope. Gets a nice little adrenaline rush going. There's a couple things to learn, but it's pretty simple

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63