You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Global Climate Strike - Tomorrow (Sep. 20th, 2019)

in #climatechange5 years ago

It's already the 20th where I am (Australia).

Don't know what I'm going to do different to what we already do around here. One thing my partner and I have been wanting to do is set up a small garden and a worm-farm to take care of the food scraps. Inner city living not so great for it. We hardly produce much waste, our bins are rarely even 1/3 filled when collected weekly, but it would be great to give back to the earth in some manner, somehow on our little patch.

Sort:  

Do it. At least you dont need to drive much being in the city.

Worm farm is a great idea. I'm getting ready to setup one for my food scraps. I'm also going to see if I can get my work colleagues to give me their food scraps. I'm just going to put a small bin (with a lid) in the break room with a sign that says what the worms like and what they don't. It is a small office so I'm hoping it will work. Got to do what we can to make a difference! Plus, worm castings are great for gardens :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65805.01
ETH 3514.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47