Cleanplanet #10/Litterwalk #15

in #cleanplanet4 years ago (edited)

Hey, Steem fam! I thought it was time to do another #cleanplanet #litterwalk, since it's a pretty nice day today here in Denver.

But before I get into the lovely photos of trash, I have a serious question: why is the snow rust orange on the lawn over here?? O.O Do I live in a toxic waste superfund site? What the fuck?

orange snow 2.jpg
I DID NOT PHOTOSHOP THIS. WHAT THE ACTUAL FUCK.

Moving on...

CP 53 6.jpg
If you ever doubted that I really was writing mirror backwards for my little date sign cards, you can tell when I use one of the preprinted OHA cards I was sent, lol. Or my t-shirt.

I couldn't decide on the most random find of the day:
CP 53 8.jpg
a breakfast sandwich box?

CP 53 9.jpg
a battery compartment to who knows what?

CP 53 1.jpg
a mirror off who knows what?

CP 53 2.jpg
or this metal measuring tape that was in pieces all over the gutter?

You decide.

I found another cat toy in the same spot I found one about a month ago. There must be a kitty who brings their toys out on the balcony to play and they roll off. Poor kitty losing their toys!

CP 53 7.jpg

I collected this from an area I just cleaned about a month ago. I honestly thought I'd give a quick once over to that spot and then get a lot further today since I had cleaned it so recently. Apparently not...

CP 53 3.jpg

I found a disturbing amount of items on the actual median (and the gutter around the median). Not just cigarette butts and fast food cups, but like, a plastic tub from protein powder. How does that get chucked out a car window and onto the median? Did it fall out of a dumpster somewhere and roll down the block and come to rest there? I always wonder when I find out of place things.

All done!

CP 53 4.jpg

Into the trash chute!

CP 53 5.jpg

Bonus mini op from the other day!

When I posted from the library the other day, I said that I was trying to do a little opping. I ended up not finding a good place to chalk, but I did drop off a small hygiene pack in the restroom:

Hygiene kit.jpg

Instead of just menstruation supplies, I put those, plus a travel size body wash, a castille soap moist towelette, a toothbrush, and a toothbrush cover that covers the head so you can carry your toothbrush in a bag without the bristles getting dirty. The toothbrush didn't fit in the baggie so I tied it to the top with yarn, lol. I hope this finds someone who needs it! I would have put toothpaste too but I didn't have any to go in - I didn't go shopping for the purpose of making the kit, I just snagged some things out of my own supplies.

So there, this is a dual-op #ophumanangels post: litter walking and supplies solidarity. :)

Have a great day, all - and don't forget to VOTE FOR YOUR WITNESSES! I spent some time going over my votes last night now that I have wifi at home again (hooray!!!). For me, Steem is about community and helping each other and making the world a better place, opportunity and inspiration. We may not all agree on how to make the world better, but I think most of us agree that we want our community to prosper for all. Vote for who you think gives a shit about the community, is my recommendation. ;)

Be good and op on!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for what you do !
We have only one PLANET... no plan B
Sure you make a better place cause each action is important.
You may use Community now. I would like it .
100% upvote beacause 100% right
Continue more often when you can to.
@yann0975
@cleanplanet

Oh, I see now how to post in a community! I didn't understand that yet. :)

It's great to see you here on the block after some time away. Lovely contributions to the good of mankind Phe. I sensed pure joy from seeing you in that picture. That's about the best thing to be amongst the crazy man. ❤

Hi Jill! Good to see you too! I hope you are well and your time away was positive. <3
I am the crazy man doing my crazy little projects to try to make the world a better place. I'd rather be crazy and trying than sane and apathetic. ;)

Congratulations @phoenixwren! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49