You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking Out The Trash

in #cleaning5 years ago

Holy moly hebrewhousewife! A whole dump truck load of junk? I know, it's deceiving..it doesn't look that bad until you start picking it up. Why did you have to borrow a truck, you guys have all kinds of trucks. Does it cost to take it to the dump?

Sort:  

Well.. my husband is busy with harvest and so I asked my dad for help. I knew he wouldn't want to drive their trucks so I asked him to bring his own. Yup, it does cost to dump there.

Oh I see, was your dad a farmer too?
Hey, what are your plans for after the hardfork?

Yes he was.
I don’t know. Should I have any? I haven’t looked into the hardfork so I don’t really know anything about it.

Howdy today hebrewhousewife! Well the coming hardfork will take place on the 27th of this month and has people debating about it. Many think it will be the end of Steemit. lol.. I don't think so but they are changing the payout percentages for posting.

We've been getting 75% of the money available for posting while the people voting have gotten 25%. But they are changing the payout structure to 50/50 so the posters will be getting alot less for creating posts.

Therefore, most creators are planning on posting much less because it will be harder to earn on the posts. Some say our earnings from posting will be almost non-existant. No one knows for certain how it will all play out but at least you know why you aren't earning anything after the hardfork!

Not sure how I'll change my voting either but I'll let you know if I find a good system or method. I'm talking to some knowledgeable people about it who I'm sure will maximize their earnings with a good system of curating.

It seems like that would encourage more voting, if there's more in it for the voter? Would that help in the long run? I have no idea. Just thinking out loud. Did they ever say why they are changing the payout percentage?

Howdy hebrewhousewife! I'm not sure anyone understands their reasoning but yes it will encourage voting. Of course there will be less to vote on because everyone is planning on posting less because of earning less. It's hardly worth it now and will be even less.
In the future they're supposed to come up with ways to offset the loss of earnings from posting but most people are doubtful about that. The naysayers think this is just a way for the whales to earn more since they don't post but they have alot of bots voting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81