Clay Art Contest # 2: Turtle with a Hat

in #clayartcontest7 years ago

Here is my entry for Clay Art Contest 2
initiated by @josejirafa :)



I made a turtle with a hat (hehe) because I like seeing it with something on its head than nothing.

I really enjoyed making this art because it reminds me of my childhood days, how my friends and I compete in making a clay art and who among us made it the best!

How I wish I had a time machine and bring back those times and I would repeat and repeat those happy moments during my childhood days.




How do I do it:

  • I used modeling clay, I chose color green clay to make the head, body and its shell.
  • Then color yellow clay to make the spots on its shell. (Just rounding and then flattened it so it looks like a spot when attached on the shell)
  • Its legs were colored white for I don't have any colored green clay anymore (hehe) with black spots.
  • Then I put its eyes and put a black curve on its face. (i want my turtle to look happy!)
  • And lastly, I make a hat and design it a little (the yellow clay around the hat --ribbon style) and put it on my turtles head.



And here are some pictures I also captured.



Hope you like it! For more details about this contest you can click this one.

Please support @surpassinggoogle by typing @steemgigs as a witness in the first box. :)
Just click here https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Thank you so much. Have a great day & God bless!

BLOGfooter small.png

Sort:  

What a wonderfully crafted turtle you have there. I loved the hat by the way haha. I can see how you exerted tremendous effort to make this one and with your article as well. I really hope you had fun making it as this is one of the reasons why I made this contest. You have very talented hands.

Thanks for joining my #clayart contest @yssa. Do take my teeny weeny upvote. Sorry I cant reward you that much yet. But best of luck to you and your entry. I really hope you win when the contest is up

-@josejirafa

I really enjoyed this one sir @josejirafa , big thanks to you :)
Hoping you'll initiate more contest like this sir :)

I'll be following :)

Godbless you!

thats cute . when will be the voting? @yssa

Thank you ma'm :)
There is no voting for this contest ma'm @two-in-one :)

This is very cute. I wish u'll win.

Thanks ma'm @lebron2016 :)

aww.. that's so cute sis!!

yiee, thanks ma'm @junebride :)

This is very cool. I'm so excited to see your entry. So cute!

and such beautiful eyes!

yiee! thank you😘👍🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39