You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something that Scares me- Clay Art Contest #6

in #clayartcontest6 years ago

Hey there @purplemagic! Its nice to see you once more. I have had the same experience with regards to the anxiety of posting. I joined Steemit around December 2017 and I was afraid of all the critism that I would receive. Joining contests helped me a lot to gain confidence and find what I really love to do here. It is really one of the reasons why I conduct this contest because I want to inspire others to showcase their creativity. We never know if it will lead you to your niche. Contests from @anomadsoul and @opheliafu made me grow so much in a month and I hope I could inpart the same to fellow minnows.

I really like how you opened up about this. Its a reall valid feeling but I do hope it wont cripple you. You make such great art and it would be a pity if that will be put to waste.

Thanks for entering my contest. I hope you find yourself here in Steemit and make an effort to grow more. Best of luck

Sort:  

How incredibly kind @josejirafa, thank you and rest assured I will not let anxiety win. My 10 year old son told me shortly before I joined Steemit that he was sick of me wasting all of my talents by not using them. I really heard him. I too, would love to get to a position to help others and it's admirable that you are surpassing any anxiety you've had to be able to branch out and help others as well. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75