You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 1982 Ford Capri MK3 Restoration (Modified)

in #classiccars8 years ago

Hi @jonjon1
Nice post. I am from South Africa and we only had the MK1 here by us. We however had a unique Basil Green Ford Capri Perana V8 which was sanctioned by Ford, click on the blue text if you would like to see more on these cars. They are very collectable here by us. If you would like to see some car posts you can also look at my page.

Sort:  

Capri Perana's are the boss!

Thanks rynow. Oh yes I've the seen pics of the Basil Green one and it's incredible, in fact I have always loved the perana, it's uniquely South African. Didn't Basil Green also do a Granada Perana as well as the Cortina and Capri? also, the Perana v6 is the even rarer one isn't it? beautiful car, always wanted one and I bet they are so very valuable now. Thanks for sharing that, i watched the Basil Green film on youtube some years ago, very interesting. My dad once had the MK1 RS3100 and they are incredibly rare now too, they were a bored out 3.0 essex to 3.1. http://rscapris.co.uk/RS3100Info.html I will check out your page and follow, cheers! :)

Yes the original Perana's are very rare these days and are quite expensive. (Actually all the Capri models are hard to find these days.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47