You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Openmic-Tutorial for Pianists/Composers: How to compose a piano-melody @senzenfrenz

Welcome @gussiefinknottle, yes as you say it is first improvised and then developed as a musical form. And wow, yes, this is mahlers motif from the beginning of the "klagendes Lied", I wasn't aware of that. But I love mahlers music it is fantastic and I definitely am inspired by the german romantic composers, so perhaps I am using some motifs in a similar way intuitively. Thank you very much for your insightful reply!

Sort:  

Just one of the those strange coincidences - there are only 12 notes after all. It's a great little motiv, which is why it's in my head from the Mahler.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49