David Abel, Præludium pedaliter

in #classical-music5 years ago

The manuscript Ms Lynar B3 contains two preludes which in the manuscript are attributed to David Abel (~1580 - 1639). About this David Abel (or Äbel or Ebel) is not much known. He was first organist in the St Marien in Wismar. In 1617 he was appointed organis of the Ratskirche St Marien in Rostock. There he stayed till his death in 1639. The two preludes in Ms Lynar B3 by his hand are in a slow harmonic style, comparable with the works of Peter Hasse of the Prelude by Wilhelm Karges.

The recording was done with the Hauptwerk software and the sample set of the Silbermann organ of the Stadtkirche Zöblitz by Prospectum (http://www.prospectum.com/index.php?language=english&id1=2&id2=8).

Score: http://partitura.org/index.php/david-abel-praeludium-pedaliter



You can support me using Steem Basic Income


Sort:  

Thank you partitura! You've just received an upvote of 54% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thank you partitura! You've just received an upvote of 38% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97