You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A pollen in his throat

Ha Ha Ha, I loved reading this ... you have learned by great experience that “THE SHOW MUST GO ON!” A great performer knows how to improvise when something goes wrong on stage.
I have watched my two children perform in musicals on stage, with lead parts where they sang solos, and completely forgot the words to some verses in their songs. They both improvised and repeated the words they could remember again. The audience never caught on but it was terrifying to them, the trick is not to show it. It was very nice of you to console this man by your funny horror stories that you can laugh about now, we have all got them. I really enjoyed this post, it made me lol HA HA!

Sort:  

Thank you! The things we laugh about now were not funny at all when they happened. And the opposite is true - in a year he will remember it with a smile.

Ha Ha... the Sunday before last I wore tightly fitted black pants to church, and when I got back home and changed into more casual clothes, I could see that somehow I had ripped three rather large holes in the butt of them, and I’m sure my very colorful undies stood out like a sore thumb... I was mortified... and I remembered that Rick and I sat in the very front rows of the pews! I can laugh now, but it wasn’t funny when I found out HA HA❣️

That's certainly funny in the hindsight. Everyone has those stories, I'm sure...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93