You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our first collation of performances and writings!

in #classical-music6 years ago (edited)

Yep, the seven-day thing is a problem but this is a good way of mitigating it which I aim to steal myself once I've got going. I'll be catching up with all this content. Good to have the explanation that this is a shared account (I had been trying to get my head around it), and the split between hardcore musicology and what you call @bengy's "conversational" style is interesting. By the way, if you ever need some proofreading input I'd be happy to do it for free. It's my line of work, and though the English is perfectly fine as it is (better than my Dutch, that's for sure) I might be able to add that final 3% (and keep @grammarnazi quiet!).

Keep up the great work.

Sort:  

Ha, Yes our styles of writing are really quite distinctly different! However, we are both passionate about the work we do (music!) in different ways, with different ways of of achieving similar goals.

Thanks for the offer of proofreading, it will come in handy!

The offer is a serious one. Don't hesitate if you would like me to give anything a look over - I'm here pretty much all the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48