You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Erster Verlust (Original Vocal Composition)

in #classical-music5 years ago

Oooh, the immortal Goethe, the Shakespeare of Germany, as under-treasured as the German Illiad (The Nibelungenlied) - you got me with Goethe! And you up the ante with Schumann--also not loved enough, imo. Love this: I began to feel a longing for "the good ole days (when Steem was 8 dollars :)" LOL! Your lyrics are lovely in German as well as English. And I love your cat photo. How sad, even though she "didn't need to be put down, she is terminal" - I wish you many good hours together! To this day I miss our old ginger tom, gone since 2015, but immortalized in my heart. You also mention Brahms (an all-time favorite of mine) and Debussy. Love your taste in music and your ability to compose your own!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89